The Flyer Reviews | Glassdoor

The Flyer Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best Sales Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Flyer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely friendly coworkers always willing to help. They are patient to train and know it takes time to get going. At the same point they do have sales expectations but they are reasonable. As someone who has done sales for over a decade I can safely say this is the type of company you hope to land with. I also see them promote from within.

    Cons

    It is a sales job so as that isn't for everyone obviously but for real salespeople that isn't a problem.

    Advice to Management

    Keep What Your Doing!

    The Flyer2016-07-28
  2. "Great Teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Flyer full-time

    Pros

    It is a great place to learn and grow. The people at the Flyer are truly the best team to be a part of. Supportive and cheerful group.

    Cons

    Memorizing all the products of the Flyer can be an obstacle and confusing at first, but once you conquer that it becomes smooth sailing.

    Advice to Management

    My manager has been great since I started and helped me grow in the position. My manager will take moments as learning experiences and wants the best for me.

    The Flyer2016-06-26
  3. "Account Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Flyer full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and Benefits. Nice people to work with. A positive work environment.

    Cons

    There is a learning curve to be grasped, but help is there for the asking.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great positive energy for success for the new people.

    The Flyer2016-05-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Outside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OUTSIDE SALES in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Flyer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture, everyone is very friendly including my manager, he is a gem. At the Flyer you get to learn about various types of businesses out in the field. The face to face interaction with business owners keeps it interesting. We have weekends off!

    Cons

    We do have certain deadlines to meet, but with experience it isn't a big problem. There is always someone there to help.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep doing what you're doing. The training we have been doing is great, keep it upbeat and fun.

    The Flyer2016-04-12
  5. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Flyer full-time

    Pros

    Promote from within, great team environment, good opportunity to earn money, solid management

    Cons

    Can be a lot of driving

    The Flyer2016-04-12
  6. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    OUTSIDE SALES 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Flyer

    Pros

    Great management team that all were promoted from being Account Representatives themselves and have a true understanding and expectations of being an OSR in today's market. My manager in particular makes working every day fun, positive and upbeat. Lucky to have him and his experience to get advice from.

    Cons

    Training needs a little more technical advances to speed up the learning curve but as with most jobs you can study all you want but until you really start to do it is when you really know how to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Greatly appreciate all the new technology, keep it coming! More fun committee events and company field trips please.

    The Flyer2016-04-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Flyer

    Pros

    good people, flexible schedule, good comissions

    Cons

    spent too much gas visiting customers door to door

    Advice to Management

    modernize your business style and old school model

    The Flyer2015-08-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Dead end job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at The Flyer

    Pros

    There is nothing good here. Revolving door.

    Cons

    They do not want to grow with the times newspaper print is dead. Cheesy websites.

    The Flyer2014-11-18
Found 28 reviews