The Football Association Reviews | Glassdoor

The Football Association Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
The Football Association CEO Mark Bullingham
Mark Bullingham
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to work but ALOT of hours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Football Association full-time

    Pros

    Great perks Exposure to exciting things

    Cons

    Based at Wembley stadium which isn't a great place to get to. Long hours Not a lot of room for promotion

    The Football Association2016-04-14
  2. "Racism and discrimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Management Level 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well known international brand that is very popular among football fans

    Cons

    I see how the few Black and Asian colleagues are treated and it disgusts me. The racism from senior management and some mangers is so blatant, yet they like to believe they are an inclusive business

    Advice to Management

    Stop ticking the boxes and deal with the racist behaviour of your staff and senior leadership team

    The Football Association2019-06-27
  3. "Programme Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time

    Pros

    Good culture at the organisation

    Cons

    Slow pace of change is frustrating

    The Football Association2019-03-10
  4. "referee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at The Football Association part-time

      Pros

      choose own hours, keeps you active

      Cons

      abuse from players and managers

      The Football Association2019-03-04
    • "Referee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Football Association part-time

      Pros

      Good opportunities. Lots of age groups.

      Cons

      Nothing really. Everything is good.

      The Football Association2019-01-30
    • "Referee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Referee in Stockport, England
      Recommends

      I worked at The Football Association part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Rewarding experience as a referee if you enjoy football. Can earn up to £25 per game.

      Cons

      Abusive behaviour from players, supporters

      The Football Association2019-01-19
    • "UI Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at The Football Association full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work in. Friendly people, scrum and agile processes

      Cons

      Old technology, easy to get comfortable, if you're young and wanting to learn this isn't the place

      Advice to Management

      Use latest tech

      The Football Association2018-10-31
    • "Fun to work at the FA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at The Football Association full-time

      Pros

      Friend collegues, nice work environment

      Cons

      Laid back attitude at times

      The Football Association2018-08-29
    • "Event IT Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at The Football Association part-time

        Pros

        surrounded by professionals so gain valuable knowledge and experience

        Cons

        little events to work at

        The Football Association2018-07-31
      • "Good Benefits - Long hours"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at The Football Association full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good team work, Free tickets to FA events, friendly atmosphere

        Cons

        extremely long hours, not paid for working weekends but get a day off in lieu. Lack of recognition

        The Football Association2018-07-12
      Found 31 reviews