The Fountain Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Fountain Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Hunter Cone
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Welcoming work environment , fun place to work(in 7 reviews)

  • "Pay is good for those with just a High School diploma(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Your success is greatly dependent on other people such as account managers(in 9 reviews)

  • "There are no cons, wish I was still working there(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time

    Pros

    I love where I work. The Fountain Group has a positive energy and uplifting spirit pulsing through it. The employees are friendly and kind. Management communicates effectively -- giving positive feedback and helpful advice. There is opportunity to move up and the ability to succeed. There is a momentum at the office that you can feel and want to be a part of. As a bonus, they plan lots of fun activities outside work...

    Show More

    Cons

    I just wish they had better coffee . . .

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for making me feel like an important part of a special team. Keep doing what you're doing!

    The Fountain Group2019-01-11

    The Fountain Group Response

    January 21, 2019operations

    Thank you so much for your great review! Here at The Fountain Group we strive every day to make sure each and every employee knows that their role is so crucial to keeping TFG an amazing place to work!

  2. "It is what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very laid back, there is no micro management once you have established yourself. If you hustle, and work hard, there is money to be made. You can't just show up, actually working is required, some people don't seem to grasp that concept and don't understand why they don't make more money. Plenty of support if your progress gets stale

    Cons

    Benefits suck, PTO sucks. Hours worked, hours paid.

    Advice to Management

    Change up the benefits, and more people will stick around.

    The Fountain Group2019-03-27
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Worst Company To Work For in your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There is only one pro that can be considered about this company that is you can get work with a total of disrespect

    Cons

    There are several cons 1. Abusive and disrespectful work place. 2. Directors and manager does not hesitate to use abusive words for you. 3. Their customers are mostly international students which are usually cheated 4. The company has made several international students to go out of their visa status 5. The companies managers encourage to lie in front of their client 6. If you are working for this company it means...

    Show More
    The Fountain Group2019-01-24

    The Fountain Group Response

    January 30, 2019operations

    The Fountain Group operates within legal parameters at all times. There are times when laws change resulting in The Fountain Group updating its practices. Unfortunately, there are instances where the changes have a negative impact on our employees. Please understand this is outside ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (2)

    "TFG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time

    Pros

    Staff is very friendly and management is approachable and helpful. Everyone wants to see you succeed! Flexible schedules great work/life balance.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    PTO and Holiday pay for staff from day 1

    The Fountain Group2018-11-26

    The Fountain Group Response

    November 28, 2018operations

    Thanks for the great review!

  5. Helpful (5)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. They are a staffing agency

    Cons

    Not ethical, They do not deliver on their promises. They do not use legal to sponsor and hence they get denials on H1B They do not pay you well and are not fair They do not sign I983. The HR is not helping and very rude

    The Fountain Group2018-12-18

    The Fountain Group Response

    December 27, 2018operations

    It is unfortunate that you have this view/opinion on the company. When it comes to immigration, The Fountain Group must always operate within the guidelines of the established law. It is not that The Fountain Group won’t support STEM extensions (i.e. sign the I983), it is that the ...

    Show More
  6. "Go TFG!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working under the same roof as the leadership team allows for quick process updates, and for hard work to be recognized.

    Cons

    None to me, just remember staffing is a fast paced business!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, continue the evaluation of employees to ensure the right people are in the right positions, and review incentives to ensure they apply to all employees.

    The Fountain Group2018-09-05

    The Fountain Group Response

    October 9, 2018operations

    Thank you for your great review!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time

    Pros

    I love the positive energy at work and my co workers are the best! Everyone just has such a good vibe here it really rubs off on you :) My boss is awesome, she's super involved in our department and is always available anytime we need anything which is something you won't get everywhere.

    Cons

    There are no cons on my end. I'm very happy here.

    The Fountain Group2018-08-23

    The Fountain Group Response

    October 9, 2018operations

    Thank you! We love our teams here at The Fountain Group! They help make everyday function and enjoyable!

  8. "I love TFG!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment Team work Opportunity to make lots of money Awesome co-workers

    Cons

    Can't think of one

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    The Fountain Group2018-08-24

    The Fountain Group Response

    October 9, 2018operations

    Love to hear it! Thank you for your kind review! In sure your positive attitude has helped influence the great success The Fountain Group has seen!

  9. "Amazing Job! Great Atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Submissions Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The staff is amazing here, we're all like a bug family and I wouldn't want to work for anyone else. The Fountain Group makes work an enjoyable experience to say the absolute least!

    Cons

    Work is work if we're being honest. We all have those days where we really just don't want to get out of bed but in no way could I attribute that to The Fountain Group. I cant say I have a single issue with my work environment.

    The Fountain Group2018-08-23

    The Fountain Group Response

    October 9, 2018operations

    Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear how much you enjoy working with all of us here at The Fountain Group!

  10. "The Fountain Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Fountain Group full-time

      Pros

      1. Co-workers are a pleasure to work with. Everyone works hard to make sure things are completed and accomplished. 2. Management does a good job of listening to their team and taking their ideas into consideration. 3. Ownership is great and they definitely put in the work where needed. 4. The company is always working in advancing their business as well as making sure their employees have a good environment to work in.

      Cons

      1. Should consider conducting employee reviews at least once a year.

      The Fountain Group2018-08-23

      The Fountain Group Response

      October 9, 2018operations

      Thank you for your feedback! We do agree, employee reviews are a great way to keep the communication lines open. Thank you!!

    Found 111 reviews