KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Fresh Market

Is this your company?

The Fresh Market

Add a Review

The Fresh Market Employee Reviews about "20 discount"

Updated Jun 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 of over 2,348 reviews

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
The Fresh Market CEO Jason Potter
Jason Potter
200 Ratings
Pros
  • "good employee discount during the quarantine(in 181 reviews)

  • "20% discount, 30% during holidays(in 156 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Frequent shifts in upper management(in 121 reviews)

  • "I only worked there for a year and half, but we had at least 4 different store managers(in 103 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of The Fresh Market and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "20 discount"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Job.

      Jan 11, 2018 - Deli Clerk in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, insurance, coworkers, paid vacation time, promotion options available as well as raises. Its fairly easy to switch departments. 20% discount.

      Cons

      Scheduling, they tend to plop people where ever and your off days are hardly ever the same. Not enough employees in some departments.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Fresh Market Response

      Candidate Experience Specialist

      It’s always great to hear that our people are enjoying their work place. Thank you for your review! Building a positive work environment starts with great people like you! Keep up the great work!

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Company should be willing to improve and learn from it's mistakes

      Jun 14, 2020 - Deli Clerk in Asheville, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      20% discount, PTO, health insurance

      Cons

      Low pay, upper management, not enough training and support

      2 people found this review helpful

      The Fresh Market Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback. We are gald to hear you feel The Fresh Market’s benefits are appreciated but we are sorry to hear about your experience with your training or support as a The Fresh Market employee. We encourage all employees to discuss these situations with your Store Manager and/or HR. Our employees' training and development are important to us!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Better than Winn Dixie, worse than Publix

      May 1, 2019 - Deli Clerk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Decent pay, better than Winn Dixie but lower than Publix (so I've heard) - Good managers in the Deli - 20% discount, 30% during holidays

      Cons

      - Laziness among some employees - Employees not adequately trained, training is often delegated to clerks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Disorganized, poorly managed, low morale

      May 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      20% discount for employees. Somewhat flexible scheduling.

      Cons

      Next level disorganization from top management. Blatant favoritism towards certain employees from management. THE most disgruntled staff I have ever seen in my entire working life. Incredibly bad hiring trends (hiring people who literally have absolutely zero experience in their position and who show little to no competency in even the most basic elements of those positions). Department managers who are forced by management to participate in scenarios where waste in inevitable only to be reprimanded when said waste is reported by their department. Management of my store is so obviously inept that customers even seem to notice it. There is also a disturbing trend of stocking coolers simply for the purpose of "looking full" and allowing good product to go to waste as a result. I am actively seeking employment elsewhere as the chaos that prevails as a result of the management (of which their are some legit good people) is just not worth the stress it causes.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Do NOT Work for The Fresh Market

      Feb 11, 2019 - Prep in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      20% discount everyday. Increased discount around holidays.

      Cons

      1. Corporate doesn't care about their store employees. I've called HR about a problem with my manager was told they would call me back, they never did. My whole department has experienced the same thing. 2. Management reflects the heartbeat of corporate, out of touch and don't care about their employees. 3. No shows and consistently late co-workers get by with nothing being addressed. 4. Direct manager retaliates against team, cuts hours when she's mad at you or "forgets" your approved time off request and it disappears from the book (always take a picture after it's signed as proof). 5. The work environment is toxic emotionally and mentally.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Machiavelli would have a field day

      Apr 7, 2020 - Cheese Specialist in Fleming Island, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      20% discount, good coworkers if you happen to be lucky enough for that.

      Cons

      Mismanagement, disproportionate retribution, liars, cheats, brown-nosers. If you can think of it, it's probably being done here.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      This job sucks

      Dec 16, 2019 - Specialist in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get a 20% discount

      Cons

      Over worked, not enough pay, company cares nothing about there employees

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Unprofessional regional & corporate

      Feb 10, 2019 - Management in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      20% discount, nice staff, great food variety

      Cons

      I worked for multiple stores & departments which only turned into years of hard work to only be treated like dirt. Regional & corporate management only care about Facebook photos & one upping each other... they have no training & have zero clue how to operate a store... my district has multiple store manager & assistant manager openings for months & the regional does not seem to care that the managers struggle & comes in the to the stores making everyone uncomfortable & also customers make complaints wth the visits asking who are those people acting so fake??? Just completely unprofessional the company cannot make a decision to improve something only knee jerk decisions to stop doing this & start doing that... very frustrating I would not recommend ever working here. The regional talks unprofessionally about the other managers & staff about other managers, stores, staff etc... UNPROFESSIONAL & BREAKS CODE OF CONDUCT WITH ANY COMPANY

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Its good enough for the discount at least.

      Oct 21, 2019 - Cashier in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      20% discount and 15% more during Holidays.

      Cons

      Management is not organized and put together. Very unethical choices were made at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay away!!!

      Oct 11, 2019 - Meat Cutter in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      20% discount that’s it, no raises low pay

      Cons

      We used to get Christmas bonuses and raises every year but that’s now gone. Nothing really left to motivate employees with. They keep cutting hours pretty much skeleton crews everyday

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 156 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Fresh Market Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Fresh Market? Share Your Experiences

    or