The Fresh Market Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
30%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
The Fresh Market CEO Jason Potter
Jason Potter
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management always changes(in 108 reviews)

  • "The employees are blamed for issues like store numbers when it should be held to the store managers(in 97 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "So happy working in Deli department"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Clerk in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fresh Market full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good leadership of managers and nice staffs, good team work. High education and politely customers, good pay, get discount card for yourself and spouse for shopping at The fresh Market. High quality of foods and ingredients.

    Cons

    Many requirements from customers, sometime finish working late at night for second shift (10.00 PM) then next day working again at 6 AM.

    The Fresh Market2020-05-21

    The Fresh Market Response

    May 22, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    We understand how important a good leadership team is to the success and happiness of our employees and we are glad you are benefiting from our leadership team! We appreciate you & your feedback.

  2. "not great, not terrible"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk 

    I worked at The Fresh Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very few other than a pay check if you really need one

    Cons

    poor pay and boring work

    Continue reading
    The Fresh Market2020-05-30

    The Fresh Market Response

    June 1, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for writing your review. Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer.

  3. "Meat Cutter"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meat Cutter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Fresh Market part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good employees in the meat department

    Cons

    weird hours, had to work around school

    Continue reading
    The Fresh Market2020-05-29

    The Fresh Market Response

    June 1, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. One of our core values of The Fresh Market is Teamwork. We are glad you had a great team!

  4. "not too bad, good discount"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Clerk in Valrico, FL

    I worked at The Fresh Market part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    20% off, 30% off during holiday season was great.

    Cons

    minimum wage and a lot of cleaning, but that's to be expected

    The Fresh Market2020-05-28

    The Fresh Market Response

    June 1, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoy The Fresh Market’s benefits. We work hard as an organization to provide the best benefits to our employees as you are valuable to us.

  5. "cashier"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fresh Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good energy, good schedule, good people

    Cons

    having to wear a mask lol

    Continue reading
    The Fresh Market2020-05-27

    The Fresh Market Response

    June 1, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with The Fresh Market’s culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all. We thank you for your understanding and cooperation of protecting our team members and guests while wearing a mask.

  6. "I enjoy my job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Nags Head, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fresh Market full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Coworkers are all very nice and well mannered. The store is kept very clean and probably the best managed store you can work at. Of course I have only worked at one grocery store but regardless I still think that claim would hold.

    Cons

    The only bad thing that can happen is dealing with rude customers particularly during tourist season on the Outer Banks.

    Continue reading
    The Fresh Market2020-05-21

    The Fresh Market Response

    May 23, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you're having a great experience!

  7. "Friendly atmosphere"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at The Fresh Market part-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule, good training, nice people

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company

    The Fresh Market2020-05-20

    The Fresh Market Response

    May 22, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with The Fresh Market’s culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all.

  8. "Honestly"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Guilford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Fresh Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family team clean Respectful flexibility

    Cons

    Don’t have any downside i like working there

    Continue reading
    The Fresh Market2020-05-19

    The Fresh Market Response

    May 22, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    We appreciate your review and are glad to hear you are happy with The Fresh Market’s culture. We value our team members and work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all.

  9. "Amazing Establishment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Fresh Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • Fresh Market is one of the cleanest stores I've been in. • All employees being require to be safe and wear masks is an amazing idea and I hope we continue to do so. • These are some of the BEST and nicest coworkers I have had the pleasure of working with. • All of my bosses and/or employees who rank above me treat me fair, friendly, and are wonderful. Special shout out to Rebecca for making the employees feel like family. • Also - Fresh Markets products are unrivaled in terms of quality and taste!

    Cons

    • Excessive standing takes a toll on your upper back, lower back, legs, and feet - so we are quite sore at the end of the day.

    Continue reading
    The Fresh Market2020-05-18

    The Fresh Market Response

    May 22, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    We understand how important a good leadership team is to the success and happiness of our employees and we are glad you are benefiting from our leadership team! We will make sure your feedback & ideas are communicated. Thank you!

  10. "Great Company with Good Management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Team Member in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Fresh Market full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teamwork, competent management, and fun fast paced working environment

    Cons

    Lower pay and there are pay caps for each department

    The Fresh Market2020-05-18

    The Fresh Market Response

    May 18, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with The Fresh Market’s culture and environment. We strive to create an inclusive and happy work environment for all.

Found 1847 reviews