KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Fresh Market

Is this your company?

The Fresh Market

Add a Review

The Fresh Market Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 178 of over 2,348 reviews

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
The Fresh Market CEO Jason Potter
Jason Potter
200 Ratings
Pros
  • "good employee discount during the quarantine(in 181 reviews)

  • "20% discount, 30% during holidays(in 156 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Frequent shifts in upper management(in 121 reviews)

  • "I only worked there for a year and half, but we had at least 4 different store managers(in 103 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of The Fresh Market and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "employee discount"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      1st Class Specialty Grocery Retailer

      Nov 25, 2020 - Development Project Manager in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Corporate atmosphere, remote worker, coworkers, team, growth, benefits, salary and employee discount

      Cons

      Relocation package and pending relocation

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Fresh Market Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      We're always looking to improve and we appreciate the feedback! Thank you for your review!

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Seafood clerk

      Jan 21, 2021 - Seafood Clerk in Johnson City, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee discount The Store closes early

      Cons

      Unorganized Terrible management A “who you know” environment Human Resource is non-existent

      1 person found this review helpful

      The Fresh Market Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for your review, as we take these reviews and your feedback very seriously. We try to provide our employees with a comfortable and productive atmosphere where no one feels they are treated unfairly. Please call The Fresh Market’s employee help line at 833-TFM-4363, as we would like to be of further assistance.

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do Not Work Here

      Jan 21, 2021 - Front End Assistant in Melbourne, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee Discount and fresh food availability

      Cons

      Terrible Management and favoritism when it comes to schedules

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      The Fresh Market Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for your review, as we take these reviews and your feedback very seriously. We try to provide our employees with a comfortable and productive atmosphere where no one feels they are treated unfairly. Please call The Fresh Market’s employee help line at 833-TFM-4363 to provide details about your experience, as we would like to be of further assistance.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Positive Overall Experience

      Sep 28, 2020 - Assistant Produce Manager in Geneva, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent company to work for, good pay and benefits (+ nice employee discount). Opportunity to earn a lot of experience.

      Cons

      Very low chance of climbing up the ranks, they usually hire people from the outside. There is a ton of work everyday, and not enough help. You can almost never get ahead.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      They despise their own workers, corporate culture from top down

      Oct 22, 2020 - Grocery Manager in Cary, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee discount makes a few items affordable

      Cons

      Corporate corruption, treat employees as disposable, zero training, does not promote from within, absolutely no transparency, will fire people who make too much to make labor, managers only care about numbers not people

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Sep 7, 2020 - Dairy Clerk in Saratoga Springs, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employee discount is best

      Cons

      There is nothing bad about it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Fresh Market Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      We understand how important a good leadership team is to the success and happiness of our employees and we are glad you are benefiting from our leadership team!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Aug 19, 2020 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is good, the managers are cool, 30% off employee discount

      Cons

      Needs more hours, no cons really

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Fresh Market Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you feel The Fresh Market’s benefits and pay structure are appreciated! We work hard as an organization to provide the best possible pay and benefits to our employees as you are valuable to us.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Absolutely the worst mgt job I’ve ever had

      Sep 2, 2020 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee discount was only positive

      Cons

      Regional Mgr was just plain awful in so many ways. Upper Mgt and HR look the other way. New upper Management are spineless

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice Place to Work

      Jun 10, 2020 - Produce 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly co-workers and good managers. Employee discount is a plus.

      Cons

      There is a lot of work do, and sometimes there simply is not enough time to complete everything because we are short on staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Fresh Market Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for your review and feedback. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid Employment Opportunity

      Jun 9, 2020 - Front End Cashier in Guilford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great fellow workers, management cares, a top notch grocery selection. Solid employee discount.

      Cons

      Physically demanding work., at the low end of the pay scale.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Fresh Market Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay The Fresh Market offers. We're always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider them to be our greatest asset.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 178 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Fresh Market Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Fresh Market? Share Your Experiences

    or