KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

The GIANT Company

Engaged Employer

The GIANT Company

Add a Review

The GIANT Company Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,840 of over 1,876 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
The GIANT Company Interim President John Ruane (no image)
John Ruane
2 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of The GIANT Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Good experience

    Oct 13, 2021 - Grocery Associate in Red Lion, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy work, nice people. Super flexible

    Cons

    None I can even think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The GIANT Company Response

    Talent Coordinator

    We're so glad to hear about your positive experience while working at The GIANT Company. We’ll continue to work each day to provide a welcoming and inclusive environment for our valued employees. We appreciate you sharing your great experience. Thank you so much for reaching out.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Oct 2, 2022 - Produce Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the people and the morals

    Cons

    The pay could be better for the amount of work they do

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great store

    Sep 28, 2022 - Beer Sales in State College, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co workers and the customers

    Cons

    No coverage for breaks in beer

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Food stores

    Sep 28, 2022 - Center Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive, good price, good wages, good benefits.

    Cons

    Communication, engagement, delegation, awareness, prioritize

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The GIANT Company Response

    The well-being of our team members and their loved ones is a top priority, so we're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the comprehensive benefits and competitive compensation provided at The GIANT Company. Thank you for your feedback!

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    The Giant Company

    Sep 28, 2022 - Front End Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good at being friendly and efficient

    Cons

    did not feel a sense of community.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The GIANT Company Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! If you'd like to continue the conversation around the sense of community, please send a note to betterfuture@giantmartins.com so we can learn more.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    not bat

    Sep 22, 2022 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    cool ppl easy work and good pay

    Cons

    gotta deal with ppl all day

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The GIANT Company Response

    Thank you for taking time to share your insights. Please continue to share your feedback, and thank you for all you do!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice job

    Sep 21, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Carlisle, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s fun Benefits good Pay accetpabkr

    Cons

    Hours can sometimes be difficult

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Don’t work night shift

    Oct 4, 2022 - Overnight Shelf Stocker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is not a lot of good except the paycheck

    Cons

    Too much work too little pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Benefits

    Oct 2, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are good, getting them isn't easy though

    Cons

    Stores are understaffed and corporate doesn't seem to want to do anything big to try to help change that

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The GIANT Company Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and help us improve. Our teams continue to evaluate staffing solutions to provide the best possible customer experience, while also ensuring all team members feel supported in their work. If you have further recommendations, please contact us at betterfuture@giantmartins.com so we can continue the conversation.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good but not great

    Oct 1, 2022 - Front End Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Break room snacks, chill managers for the most part

    Cons

    Direct was understaffed and would have underpaid workers doing lead jobs.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,840 Reviews

The GIANT Company Reviews FAQs

The GIANT Company has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 1,876 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at The GIANT Company to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The GIANT Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The GIANT Company. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

55% of The GIANT Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The GIANT Company 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at The GIANT Company to be compensation, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, culture, management.

Popular Careers with The GIANT Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The GIANT Company? Share Your Experiences

or

The GIANT Company Careers

Cover image for The GIANT Company

We Care for our customers, our colleagues and our communities. We love Teamwork and together, we take ownership, collaborate and win. We...More

  • Team Promises
  • What We Offer
  • Careers
  • Diversity Initiatives
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

The GIANT Company

5 days ago

Employee Story
Please join us in celebrating the promotion of Kimberly Mack to director of marketing! A part of The GIANT Company family since 2015, Kim has vast experience in several areas of the business, including analytics, consumer insights, digital marketing and media, and marketing planning. Most recently, she served as the brand experience brand manager, overseeing our #ForTodaysTable strategy development and driving deeper connections to our customers while also working to drive sales. In her new role, she'll be responsible for delivering the brand experience at all points of contact in the customer journey and bringing our customer promises to life with commercially aggressive and competitive offerings. Congratulations, Kim - we can't wait to see you grow through this new opportunity!
Shared image - The GIANT Company on LinkedIn: #ForTodaysTable | 41 comments
The GIANT Company on LinkedIn: #ForTodaysTable | 41 comments
www.linkedin.com
See all

The GIANT Company Photos

+ Add Photo
The GIANT Company photo of: Team Member
The GIANT Company photo of: The GIANT Company
The GIANT Company photo of: GIANT Team Members
The GIANT Company photo of: GIANT Team Members
The GIANT Company photo of: GIANT Team Members
The GIANT Company photo of: GIANT Heirloom Team Member
The GIANT Company photo of: Food Bank
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

The GIANT Company Job Seekers Also Viewed

Giant Food Logo
Giant Food

3.5

1,327 Reviews
Compare