The GIANT Company Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
The GIANT Company President Nicholas Bertram
Nicholas Bertram
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "for adults full time this is not a liveable wage although many get bonuses when theyve been there a while(in 66 reviews)

  • "Incentive for part-time employees(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing way to gain experience"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at The GIANT Company

    Pros

    Competitive hourly wages, yearly raises, paid vacation and sick time even for part-time associates, a lot of room to grow in the company, various departments to work in, a lot of middle-management people and managers who are there to help you be the best you can be.

    Cons

    Unruly customers. There are very few of them that cannot be appeased no matter what, but when they take it out on you it makes the job more tense than it needs to be.

    Continue reading
    The GIANT Company2020-01-14

    The GIANT Company Response

    January 15, 2020Recruiter

    It's great to hear that you're enjoying the benefits and growth opportunities provided at GIANT/MARTIN'S. Continuous feedback is critical to ensuring timely and efficient feedback for our team members, and we will continue to work to make certain this is practiced consistently across the organization.

  2. "Great place to start"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The GIANT Company part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, friendly coworkers, decent environment, good starting job

    Cons

    Management could sometimes go too far with their attitudes towards workers.

    The GIANT Company2020-05-19
  3. "Overall good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Lead 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The GIANT Company full-time

    Pros

    Lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    Sometimes understaffed during busy seasons.

    The GIANT Company2020-05-19
  4. "So far, so good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Slatington, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The GIANT Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kind employees and staff in all departments.

    Cons

    I'm having a hard time being caught up to speed on how to use the register.

    The GIANT Company2020-05-15

    The GIANT Company Response

    May 19, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for taking time to share your experience thus far at The GIANT Company. We'd love to learn more about your training needs and connect you with the resources you need to succeed in your role. Please reach out to betterfuture@giantmartins.com!

  5. "Giant is Essential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Associate in Phoenixville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The GIANT Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours, friendly people, keeps me busy

    Cons

    On my feet a lot

    Continue reading
    The GIANT Company2020-05-14
  6. "It's alright"

    3.0
    Former Employee - GiantDirect Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at The GIANT Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work is worth the pay. Always able to cross-train/work in other departments.

    Cons

    A lot of over-scheduling/time considering the time they stop taking peappd orders.

    The GIANT Company2020-05-27
  7. "Direct Facilitator"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Direct Facilitator in Dickson City, PA

    I have been working at The GIANT Company part-time

    Pros

    They are pretty flexible with schedule

    Cons

    Little to no interdepartmental communication

    The GIANT Company2020-05-08
  8. "want to be doing the best my work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Mechanicsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The GIANT Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i need to be a best for meat to learn different thing

    Cons

    i need the one for this job

    The GIANT Company2020-05-14
  9. "job"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The GIANT Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, nice people, easy training

    Cons

    there were no cons for this

    The GIANT Company2020-04-27
  10. "Coworkers are friendly, but working with strangers. High turnover is no excuse"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in New Hope, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The GIANT Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility of scheduling. Compassionate staff, both with customers and coworkers. Service over statistics: they won’t push items per minute etc.

    Cons

    Are you sure this is anonymous? You have to read nametags. That’s not entirely right.

    Continue reading
    The GIANT Company2020-04-22

    The GIANT Company Response

    April 29, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking time to share about your experience with The GIANT Company over the past few years. We appreciate your feedback regarding new hires--this is a fantastic idea, and we will certainly review it in greater detail with the leadership team! These reviews are 100% anonymous, but feel free to reach out to betterfuture@giantmartins.com if you'd like to start a more personalized discussion.

Found 1030 reviews