The Geneva Foundation Reviews | Glassdoor

The Geneva Foundation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Elise Huszar
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Non-Clinical Project Manager in Frederick, MD
    Recommends

    I worked at The Geneva Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The whole Geneva Team is incredible responsive, all the way from HR to Managers. Great benefits Good Work-Life Balance Positive Environment

    Cons

    Most positions are contract dependant

    The Geneva Foundation2019-03-08
  2. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at The Geneva Foundation full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      good company to work for

      Cons

      on site work conditions can vary

      The Geneva Foundation2019-03-28
    • "Awesome Place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at The Geneva Foundation full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The staff is great , love coming to work

      Cons

      Nothing really bad about it, no stress

      The Geneva Foundation2018-09-12
    • "Solid Company with Good Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Research Coordinator 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Geneva Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good salary and great benefits, autonomy, friendly employees, great work-life balance

      Cons

      A lack of oversight for those not at the corporate office can be frustrating when other employees are slacking

      The Geneva Foundation2018-07-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Mission, Poor Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Researcher in San Antonio, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Geneva Foundation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits- medical coverage is great Human Resources Department 403b with 5% matching Military families are great to work with Most corporate employees I have met are great

      Cons

      Corporate Manager is condescending, treats me like I am a moron. Turned on me when something wasn’t completed by an active duty person. The problem was not something I could control, but I paid the price. Created a hostile work environment. When I asked if I could help on other projects I was laid off instead of rewarded for offering to work more. Hired as full time permanent exempt position, but when work on my project...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      LISTEN to what employee is saying. You may think you know everything, but you are 2000 miles away. Stop talking to other staff and comparing them to each other. Each area is different. This is extremely unprofessional. As a manager you should know that.

      The Geneva Foundation2018-06-24
    • "Research Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at The Geneva Foundation part-time

        Pros

        Nice, friendly staff. Generally responsive quickly to staff needs.

        Cons

        Lower than average pay, non-negotiable salary, skewed budget priorities.

        The Geneva Foundation2018-04-27
      • Helpful (3)

        "Research Coordinator RN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Research Study Coordinator in Fort Gordon, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at The Geneva Foundation part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        None, they lied to me before I was hired, I was promised to work on the cancer trials and receive benefits and it never happened. I was the third coordinator at Fort Gordon they lied too. The pros are the PIs and staff I worked with at the Fort. I give them 5 ⭐️.

        Cons

        HThey are unethical and greedy. When I reported an unethical investigator PhD from Berkeley on a Grant they did not support me. Vulnerable research subjects , soldiers were at risk . Their only concern was the fat research grant money 💰.

        Advice to Management

        The management was terrible. The first manager did not return my calls and emails for months and did not keep her promise of getting the cancer Trials. I have 8 years of cancer research experience. The last one is a micromanager and made it a hostel work environment from 2 thousands miles. She tied my hands on doing the regulatory submissions. I was forced to let the uneducated lazy regulatory people do the submissions...

        Show More
        The Geneva Foundation2018-03-13
      • "Government Contracting"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Researcher 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at The Geneva Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        If you want a completely "hands-off" experience from your contractor this is the place for you. Benefits are good if you are single.

        Cons

        They are woefully understaffed which makes communication extremely difficult. They are the only contractor that I have ever worked with that actively negotiated against me with the client for a lower compensation. If you don't lock in a high salary to start, don't expect to ever get a decent raise later...

        The Geneva Foundation2017-12-20
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Clinical Research Coordinator in San Antonio, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at The Geneva Foundation full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Very competitive salary. Great benefits. Allowed to work independently. Allowed to telecommute when necessary.

        Cons

        Home office in another state and communication with satellite locations was minimal.

        Advice to Management

        Communicate with satellite locations more efficiently.

        The Geneva Foundation2017-10-27
      • "Research Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Research Assistant 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Geneva Foundation full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Rewarding work developing/ practicing research projects designed specifically to assist our men and women in uniform. Great benefits, PTO, 403b . Flexible schedule. Wonderful place to work!!!

        Cons

        Little communication initiated from upper management when in the field, does not promote a welcome atmosphere to voice concerns.

        Advice to Management

        Check in with all staff, especially when in small groups.

        The Geneva Foundation2017-10-15
      Found 30 reviews