The Gents Place Reviews | Glassdoor

The Gents Place Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
The Gents Place Founder and President  Ben Davis
Ben Davis
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been with The Gents Place for 9years now(in 12 reviews)

  • "TGP Southlake is my second home/family xo(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons in my opinion(in 8 reviews)

  • "When you leave the Gents place he doesn’t pay out your accrued Vacation time- that he includes in the guaranteed(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best work environment in the hair industry!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barber in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything from the concept of brand to they way employees are treated and paid, thet look for more then skill set. Best work family ever.

    Cons

    None at this time, they even invest in out continuing education and allow growth with in the company.

    Continue reading
    The Gents Place2019-09-17

    The Gents Place Response

    September 22, 2019Founder

    The Gents Place is happy to have you part of our team and building the best company in the men’s grooming industry. Thank you for being a part of it!!

    Continue reading
  2. "Fabulous place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grooming Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and people who make coming to work fun. We work as a team and support and help each other grow. Our owner is always available if we need to talk or voice an opinion or suggestion. Our manager helps us achieve our goals and focus on moving forward. We have meetings and classes where we are always learning from others and bettering ourselves. I am so thankful and blessed to be working here.

    Cons

    I have none! Completely happy!

    Continue reading
    The Gents Place2019-12-28
  3. "Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Club Operations Leader in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company cares about you being better professionally and personally, and how that goes hand in hand.

    Cons

    Communication from corporate down to the franchise locations can be hit or miss.

    Continue reading
    The Gents Place2019-12-27
  4. "Home away from home 💖"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Concierge in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, ambiance, experience, and our Gents.

    Cons

    No cons yet, so far so good!

    The Gents Place2019-12-28
  5. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So much room for growth and opportunity with this company!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    The Gents Place2019-12-19
  6. "Best company to work for !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about their employees They are all about motivation I am not just saying this because I work here, but this is one of the best companies to work for. They have ongoing training and motivational meetings. I love Ben to death he is an amazing man he is so active.

    Cons

    None ! I love everything about this company.

    Continue reading
    The Gents Place2019-12-19
  7. "Solid Company with amazing values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, wonderful team members, great managers.

    Cons

    None I have yet to find.

    The Gents Place2019-12-27
  8. "Grooming speciaist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grooming Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very nice place busy friendly staff

    Cons

    I'm new and in training trying to get good

    Continue reading
    The Gents Place2019-10-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "One of a kind environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager (COL) in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being apart of The Gents Place is more then just a job. You really are family. I've grown with tis company for almost two years now and its the best decision I've ever made. I'm able to be a confident stylist because of the consist opportunities for growth. I am able to strive for more income opportunities with so many different options. Pay raises every two months with consist performance, retail team/personal bonuses, tips PLUS a competitive hourly! Not to mention their health insurance, PAID vacation, and a free gym membership! You definitely get what YOU put in with this company. I started as a mentee straight out of cosmetology mentored to a grooming specialist and eventually made my way to management. If your ready for a lifestyle change then this job is for you.

    Cons

    Con's: used to be my drive. An hour in traffic was horrible. (totally worth it) so much I moved closer!! And at one point I used to feel lost with information overload and not knowing where to go to for clarity. But that is starting to change too. We have so many avenues now to help us in all areas. Ben sees what needs change or maybe a better method and in time the right changes are made. That rare!

    The Gents Place2019-09-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The company I always wanted to work for but never knew existed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Gents Place full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing members and guests -Supportive teammates -Mandatory weekly personal and professional trainings -Ability to have Q&A with CEO every week -Monthly one-on-one with club operations leader to check on progress towards goals and see if raises are in order -First Monday trainings to help maintain service standards -Feedback is well received and always acknowledged -Website portal is available for all employees to access and obtain information -“Bonuses” are given to the individuals based on how many hours worked if the club reaches each goal for the month.

    Cons

    -You have to be flexible because the books change throughout the day -One gent can put you behind for the rest of the day if you aren’t careful and able to do your work in the allotted time -Constantly encouraging and building others up can be draining if you aren’t taking care of yourself -Training isn’t 100% consistent between clubs. Sometimes you have to do extra digging/studying about the business on your off hours to make sure you know what you’re talking about.

    Continue reading
    The Gents Place2019-09-30
Found 72 reviews