Global Work & Travel Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Global Work & Travel Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Global Work & Travel CEO Jürgen Himmelmann (no image)
Jürgen Himmelmann
80 Ratings
  1. "Fun and flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Surfers Paradise
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Work & Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment where you will make close friends and sell a great product. Daily sales and product training which can lead to quick development if you are coachable. Flexible working conditions, perfect for travellers, students and those after uncapped earnings.

    Cons

    No free parking nearby office.

    Global Work & Travel2019-10-29
  2. "Sending cool people cool places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Work & Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office is an awesome space. The team and culture is great. Selling an absolutely awesome product to awesome people.

    Cons

    Can't think of any, place is awesome.

    Global Work & Travel2019-09-24
  3. "Great Company Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Work & Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to make peoples dreams of travelling a reality while working in a fun friendly environment

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Global Work & Travel2019-10-01
  4. "Great working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Relations in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Work & Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great and the team is very friendly. Management are friendly, fair and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    No free parking close by although there is public transport right in front.

    Advice to Management

    Fantastic recruitment process.

    Global Work & Travel2019-09-04
  5. "Worked Fulltime while on 1yr canadian work and travel visa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Sales Agent in Surfers Paradise
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Work & Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing environment. Managers are very educated in industry. Great incentives. Home early

    Cons

    I worked the north american team and you had to start at 5:30am - 1:30pm but other than the early start it was a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Global Work & Travel2019-08-15
  6. "Great service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer in San Ramón, Alajuela
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Work & Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were friendly and helpful

    Cons

    There were no cons at all

    Global Work & Travel2019-07-22
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Work & Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Being able to give people the chance to work and travel abroad ultimately providing them with a life changing experience. -Learning more about different countries

    Cons

    For me personally... the commute, but other than that nothing at all.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of role playing in the morning meetings.

    Global Work & Travel2019-07-02
  8. "Global Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Consultant 

    I have been working at Global Work & Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere with positive people who are like minded and yet all completely different and bring their own flare to the environment . Passionate travellers all round

    Cons

    Weatherspoons close location doesn't allow for saving

    Global Work & Travel2019-07-03
  9. "Great work experience and outgoing atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Surfers Paradise
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Global Work & Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoy the fast paced atmosphere with a bunch of very outgoing people. Barely feels like work being able to be passionate and discuss travel all day while you learn a thing or two.

    Cons

    Paycheck is definitely small. Just enough to stay afloat especially at the beginning while gaining experience, but should get better the longer you stay involved with Global.

    Global Work & Travel2019-06-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect Introduction to Working Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Work & Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Global Work and Travel Co. have really made me feel welcome and a valuable member of the team, even after just working there for a month. I get to talk about travel every single day and inspire, encourage and help fellow travellers have the volunteering and teaching experiences I've been able to have myself. I have to admit, I have genuinely cried about being a part of someone's travel dream and knowing that... I've helped that become a reality: there isn't a feeling quite like knowing that you really have changed someone's life for the better. I also love how there is constant training and feedback and there is proof of progression in the company which is always a positive. I'm a recent graduate and having this role as my first 'proper' job has been not only rewarding but exciting and challenging in the best possible way.

    Show More

    Cons

    As is the nature of the job, you have good sales days and bad sales days and it's important to have that resilience to be able to do the job justice. Sometimes I feel like there is miscommunication between management and other team members which results in misinformation and misunderstanding of the best way to approach and handle a pitch.

    Advice to Management

    Generally speaking, management is fantastic and I appreciate both the positive and negative feedback. However, whilst both are valuable and I understand how explanations from my end can be seen as excuses, as mentioned above, I feel like a miscommunication between management and other team members can result in mistakes which are not entirely my fault as I have only been following previously given advice and it can... be frustrating to feel that you've messed up, even though you were only following what you've been told to do.

    Show More
    Global Work & Travel2019-05-28
Found 104 reviews