The Goddard School "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

The Goddard School Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Mar 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
45%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
The Goddard School President and CEO Dennis Maple
Dennis Maple
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This coupled with low pay contributed to the high turnover rates there(in 77 reviews)

  • "Not enough time to develop lesson plans(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "assistant teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Goddard School part-time

    Pros

    great learning environment not only for the children but for teachers too

    Cons

    low pay for people who have an education degree

    The Goddard School2018-12-15
  2. "Stay faraway from this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Goddard School full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great families, love the children

    Cons

    Mangament is a nightmare, very low pay, high expectations of teachers with no time to achieve unrealistic goals

    The Goddard School2020-03-09
  3. "Decent Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at The Goddard School full-time

    Pros

    Ok place to start if you have no experience in anything else.

    Cons

    Low pay. Long hours. Management does not appreciate hard workers.

    The Goddard School2020-02-03
  4. "Has Potential..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teacher in Southlake, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Goddard School full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed having Val has an owner. I always felt like I could come to her with problems I had and she would be there to listen. The parents were almost always gracious and pleasant. A majority of the kids were great to work with. I loved my coworkers and still remain friends with some of them.

    Cons

    I was extremely tired/stressed nearly my entire time there as a lead teacher. I was constantly being asked to stay later than my scheduled time and work weekend events. Also, even though we are provided with earned PTO, I had to request off MONTHS in advance and would still often get denied due to the school being understaffed. While most of the kids were well-behaved, my classroom would be over-enrolled constantly to the extent that activities were almost unmanageable, even with my extensive experience with children. This coupled with low pay contributed to the high turnover rates there.

    Continue reading
    The Goddard School2020-02-03
  5. "Love this Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Teacher in Lees Summit, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Goddard School full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful staff and kind Director

    Cons

    Low pay for the amount of work you put in.

    The Goddard School2019-11-14
  6. "Be Aware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co Lead Teacher in Carmel, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Goddard School full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Awesome kids -Opportunities to create your own lesson plans

    Cons

    -Tough work culture -High risk -low pay no benefits

    Continue reading
    The Goddard School2019-11-01
  7. "Needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher Assistant 

    I worked at The Goddard School full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great relationship with coworkers and loved the kids!

    Cons

    Very low pay, bad management.

    The Goddard School2019-10-17
  8. "Resource Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Resource Teacher 

    I have been working at The Goddard School part-time

    Pros

    Love the kids and staff

    Cons

    Low pay for a lot of work

    The Goddard School2019-07-10
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Nice families, beautiful classrooms but lower pay for the amount of work they expect you to do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teacher in Independence, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Goddard School full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One week paid vacation at Christmas and great staff perks during teacher appreciation week.

    Cons

    Very low pay and they expect you to do a lot of less meaningful work like changing seasonal classroom displays every month for very low pay. Also at the Goddard I worked at your PTO was given to you as one lump. Sick days and personal time were not kept separate.

    Continue reading
    The Goddard School2019-07-03
  10. "The Goddard School Decatur, GA location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Toddler Teacher in Decatur, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Goddard School full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    being able to teach the children and nice parents.

    Cons

    terrible time management, low morale for employees, low pay, unorganized, cruelty to children , sabotage to teachers. the list goes on and on .

    Continue reading
    The Goddard School2019-07-23
Found 77 reviews