The Goodman Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Goodman Group Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
The Goodman Group CEO Craig Edinger (no image)
Craig Edinger
13 Ratings
  1. "The Goodman Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk in Chaska, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Goodman Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Renewed emphasis on the employees. It was good, but now it has become great to work here.

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any cons. Maybe the commute (45 miles) but that is my choice and the company is very lenient when it comes to having to work from home.

    Continue reading
    The Goodman Group2018-05-09

    The Goodman Group Response

    May 15, 2018The Goodman Group

    Hello, Thank you for providing The Goodman Group with an excellent rating! We are so pleased to hear of your experience! Thank you for all you do, each day, and for sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Goodman Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On the Job Training Opportunities for overtime

    Cons

    Management No work life balance No employee support

    The Goodman Group2019-07-24

    The Goodman Group Response

    August 26, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide opportunities that encourage positive experiences for all of our employees. Please reach out to the executive director at your community so that they may address your concerns with you more effectively. Sincerely, Heather, Human Resources

    Continue reading
  3. "Needs More Upward Mobility Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Goodman Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked at the Goodman Group in two different locations, Missoula, MT and Portland, OR. Both locations were very different from each other. In both locations, I worked the night shift. In MT, it was an overly busy nursing home, with high expectations of the aides that were difficult to live up to. It was somewhat micromanaged, but generally better run than the other nursing home I worked at in the area. It was a high stress job. The management seemed nice, overall. In Portland, OR, the management was very hands off, rather than micromanaged, and the pace was more leisurely. This was a low stress environment. The management was generally nice, assuming you did your work. I thought both places were decent places to work, as far as jobs in this industry go.

    Cons

    The pay in Missoula, MT stuck to the industry average, whereas the pay in Portland, OR seemed above average. In neither location could an individual actually live on the wages, particularly if you had a kid or kids. It's a dead end job unless you want to go to nursing school. It's easy to get trapped there. Even if you pick another applicable major like business or physical therapy, it's hard to cross over.

    Continue reading
    The Goodman Group2019-06-04

    The Goodman Group Response

    June 17, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review The Goodman Group and provide feedback regarding our managed communities in Montana and Oregon. We appreciate your commitment, time and service.

    Continue reading
  4. "severe disconnect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Goodman Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything seems to be great for the people who work in Chaska or are on TGG payroll. You do a really good job of taking care of your own people.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the people who work at the properties TGG manages do not get that same quality work experience that we all hear so much about.

    Continue reading
    The Goodman Group2019-06-05

    The Goodman Group Response

    July 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello, We appreciate you sharing your feedback and welcome the opportunity to discuss these concerns with you directly. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience. Sincerely, Heather, Human Resources 952-361-8000

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Property management/ staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Goodman Group full-time

    Pros

    There is no pros.

    Cons

    Corp office never listens to concerns regarding their own property's .

    Continue reading
    The Goodman Group2019-03-13

    The Goodman Group Response

    March 21, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback. At The Goodman Group, we are committed to providing opportunities that encourage and support our employees and residents to share ideas and feedback to improve the experience at the managed communities. We would have welcomed the opportunity to resolve these concerns with you prior to this time and wish you the best in your future career. Sincerely, Kim, Vice President of Senior Living & Health Care

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "CNA - Mistreated and Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Billings, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Goodman Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Residents, PT staff, and nursing staff very friendly

    Cons

    Management was a mess and rude. Disrespectful to staff and residents. Talked down to all staff who were not on a management track.

    The Goodman Group2019-01-10

    The Goodman Group Response

    January 16, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and bringing this concern to our attention. Please contact me directly so that I may address the situation more effectively. Sincerely, Nikki, Human Resources 406-396-2481

    Continue reading
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chaska, MN

    I worked at The Goodman Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company with good staff and employees

    Cons

    No cons to speak of.

    The Goodman Group2018-10-25

    The Goodman Group Response

    January 8, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with The Goodman Group. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Best of luck in all of your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Avoid anything under their umbrella like the plague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director/Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Goodman Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rapid advancement, due to attrition, without regard for qualifications. High turnover, if you don't like a co-worker they won't be there in 8 months.

    Cons

    Questionable to non-existent business ethics, rampant nepotism, insurance that no one can afford. Corporate teams that are very detached from what's going on at the property level and the resources and budgets that are available.

    Continue reading
    The Goodman Group2018-09-28

    The Goodman Group Response

    January 8, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We would have loved the opportunity to help discuss these concerns with you prior to this time. We look forward to striving toward our Platinum Service philosophy. We wish you the best in your future! Sincerely, Heather, Human Resources

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Goodman Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun company Decent benefits Hands on with managers

    Cons

    Outdated systems Too many people involved that things get mixed or take longer than necessary.

    Continue reading
    The Goodman Group2018-08-24

    The Goodman Group Response

    August 24, 2018Marketing Specialist

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We very much care about all of our team members' work environment and professional development. We appreciate all your commitment, time and service, and wish you the best of luck in your future pursuits.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Goodman Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Vacation time, health benefits and 401K

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of respect and appreciation for employee's that keep the office running. Good employee's are overworked to their breaking point.

    Continue reading
    The Goodman Group2018-08-06

    The Goodman Group Response

    January 22, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would have welcomed the opportunity to resolve these concerns with you prior to this time. As a company, we strive toward creating a positive and supportive environment for our team members and residents. Best wishes to you in your future career. Sincerely, Heather, Human Resources

    Continue reading
Found 33 reviews