The Hershey Company RSM Reviews | Glassdoor

The Hershey Company RSM Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
The Hershey Company CEO Michele Buck
Michele Buck
3 Ratings
  1. "RSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Powerful brand, great support, great culture, best part-time job ever.

    Cons

    Absolutely can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the great culture and support going.

    The Hershey Company2018-08-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The company has an incredible culture with great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's chocolate. Chocolate makes people smile.

    Cons

    Clarity in goals and constant changes in management due to promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Hold DSS's accountable to more than numbers.

    The Hershey Company2018-05-31
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Weird Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSM 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Hershey Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent hourly wage, good mileage reimbursement

    Cons

    Management for the part time RSM positions are new managers-lots of emails, this position cannot be accomplished in the mandatory 20 hr per week work schedule-management style allows no questions, if you do ask them Watch Out - you'll be harassed from that time on!

    Advice to Management

    What type of management style is the company encouraging? I experienced no coaching, just management by intimidation. Promises for advice in working my area efficiently were never delivered.

    The Hershey Company2017-12-29
  4. "Retail Sales Merchandiser (permanent part time)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - RSM in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at The Hershey Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, great part time job M-H from 9-2. Wonderful position to take ownership of your territory and help Hershey grow!

    Cons

    Not possible to move to Full time from Permanent Part Time

    The Hershey Company2017-10-26
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Hershey Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great brands. Everybody loves Hershey products.

    Cons

    Sale Supervisors are short on real world experience and long on know-it-all-attitudes. The so called Core Values exist only on paper. The only thing managers care about is their next promotion. There is little to no customer service and you are out of luck with any problems your customers have. Actually your biggest problem can be a horrible manager.

    Advice to Management

    Back to the basics. Sales Supervisors and District Managers get to interpret company policies any way they want and no matter how wrong or even illegal, the Company will always back them up. The only thing my Supervisor ever managed before becoming a Supervisor was a sorority social.

    The Hershey Company2017-09-14
  6. Helpful (9)

    "I left Hershey because my values and morals were compromised to accomplish my responsibilities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSM in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Hershey Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They provide 401K and paid vacation

    Cons

    I read the review from Atlanta Georgia and my experiences were almost verbateum, the same. I worked with two DSS ( direct manager) in my short time, just over 2 years, both young aggressive and arrogant. They build you up with complete nonsense only for you to learn the little pride you earned was a joke! The management swore that they had done my job, yet it was obvious they had not. They spun stories, processes and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are desperately playing hard ball and loosing respect and loyalty!

    The Hershey Company2017-08-27
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Human Resources Ignores California Final Pay Laws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSM in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Hershey Company

    Pros

    Milton Hershey School; street lamps in Hershey Pennsylvania.

    Cons

    The Human Resources department completely ignores the California Labor Commission’s request to resolve terminating employee’s final pay delay issues (California Labor Code 203). Their Human Resource’s department did not respond to my requests for timely final pay and waiting time penalties. They did not comply with the California Department of Labor's request for a conference to resolve the issue with the delay in receiving...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If an employee in CA quits, pay them on time, no excuses. And, if you don't, accept responsibility. Waiting period penalties should be automatically included in final pay. Hershey's is aware they have a problem getting CA terminated employees final checks to them within the prescribed time frame (by CA law). Management, is HR in charge here?

    The Hershey Company2016-06-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "RSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, fun position, Great learning potential...Contests to help keep you motivated.

    Cons

    No advancement, must stay in position 1 year minimum to go no where. Supervisors don't always know what is going on, things change all the time and information isnt always passed on to you. current supervisor got promotion and everything fell apart. Dont give you all the information to do your job at one time, just give you pieces at a time,

    Advice to Management

    Others told me at my first RSM meeting that this position had no potential of advancement. They were told during their interviews, I was not. I was really upset. I had hoped to move up in this company.

    The Hershey Company2014-07-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best companies ever to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They treat you as a person not a number. Awesome perks, assistance with training is above and beyond the normal.

    Cons

    Too much data to absorb with the alotted hours for this postion. Otherwise nothing to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Bigger bonuses :)

    The Hershey Company2014-04-20
  10. "Hershey is a great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM 

    I have been working at The Hershey Company part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company knows what it is doing and has great products.

    Cons

    There is a lot of driving.

    The Hershey Company2014-02-11
Found 11 reviews