The Hershey Company Reviews | Glassdoor

The Hershey Company Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
The Hershey Company President and Chief Executive Officer Michele Buck
Michele Buck
142 Ratings
  1. "Great company fighting hard to establish itself in India."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Person in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great brands, great heritage, highly competitive workplace, open to ideas, so many challenges to learn from, great vision and people friendly.

    Cons

    A bit under stress for last two years as we try hard to grow to next level and the marketing plans not firing enough.

    Continue reading
    The Hershey Company2020-01-11
  2. "Great place to work : a dynamic and ever changing environement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Granby, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, people oriented, and challenging

    Cons

    Headquarters are in the US

    The Hershey Company2020-01-08
  3. "Great company to work for - lots of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Hershey Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for Hershey was so great! There are so many wonderful perks for a retail sales person, including a company car, plenty of vacation days (18 days + 3 floating holidays), decent benefits, and competitive pay. There is so much to learn with this company, in many different fields. The company is always promoting growth, which is wonderful! The only thing worth noting is that many times you will need to move for a promotion. (Which is an awesome opportunity if you are single and/or willing to bop around and move your family!!!)

    Cons

    For me, the fact that I would have to move in order to get promoted just wasn't an option, unfortunately. Keep in mind that it is a large company - reorganizations can (and do) happen in order to keep finances in line.

    The Hershey Company2020-01-07
  4. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good money Good hours great company

    Cons

    To much overtime Tired a lot

    Continue reading
    The Hershey Company2019-12-24
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RSR 

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time

    Pros

    Nice, opportunity, teamwork accountability family

    Cons

    Communication , Age experience promotions Moving

    The Hershey Company2019-12-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "No Longer The Same Sweet Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Hershey Company full-time

    Pros

    Challenging work and many opportunities to learn; free on-site candy

    Cons

    Ongoing re-organizations and layoffs have created a very tense and unpleasant work environment; benefits are not as competitive; poor management; no career advancement

    Continue reading
    The Hershey Company2019-12-09
  7. "Candy Land Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Replenishment Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Hershey Company full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people, amazing brands, the headquarters feels like you've walked into Willy Wonka's factory

    Cons

    Often sacrifice sales for supply/demand forecasts

    The Hershey Company2019-12-07
  8. "Category Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager in Hershey, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    smart, friendly, and driven atmosphere

    Cons

    If you are in sales you will have to move to advance your career

    The Hershey Company2019-11-20
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Hershey Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company really believes is "One Hershey" Really good team engagement

    Cons

    Opportunities for growth is not a wide range it is a very straight path

    Continue reading
    The Hershey Company2019-11-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Supply chain specialists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Austin, TX
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Hershey Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunches at amplify snack. Good healthy care.

    Cons

    Toxic work environment. I started a year ago, and there are more than 20+ people quit since i started. And many of them left no 2 weeks notices. It is toxic work environment. I have been guilt trip because i needed to take a sick day for my daughter’s surgery. And got in trouble for going to doctor appointments and reported to HR, nothing has changed. Abusive manager and many people reported to HR and HR still did nothing to solve the issue.

    Continue reading
    The Hershey Company2019-11-12
Found 800 reviews