The Home Depot ATM Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20918 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
6,297 Ratings
  1. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Sales Associate Representative in Falls Church, VA

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Orange Team work and support

    Cons

    no challenges to move to better postions etc

    The Home Depot2019-08-02
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Logistics Analyst 

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time

    Pros

    Open and receptive environment. Management will work with good ideas.

    Cons

    None. The hours can be long but that's to be expected at this level

    The Home Depot2019-09-17
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Panama City Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good place to work, and the relationships with customers and employees is rewarding.

    Cons

    They will sometimes ask you to do more than required and it can be frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Try to acknowledge the contributions of your people.

    The Home Depot2019-09-17
  4. "Good company, people first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Systems Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People first company. Great office space and co-workers

    Cons

    Management turnover. Some terrible managers back filled the open positions and were not qualified nor prepared for the management change.

    The Home Depot2019-09-17
  5. "The Home Depot was a great interim job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardware Sales Associate in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive hourly pay. Your coworkers will be fun to work with and are generally interesting people.

    Cons

    Hours drag on at times. Amount of merchandise can be overwhelming .

    The Home Depot2019-09-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "My time at the Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Ellicott City, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kept busy, got to move around to different registers around the store

    Cons

    The management does not care about their employees. I was at the top level for cashiers and I was liked by all my customers because of the attention to detail I would bring with me. But that didn’t matter to upper management, when I went through a brief period of depression and anxiety because of a divorce that I was going through, I started being five or ten minutes late for work. I know it looked bad on me but it... was a struggle to get out of bed and be productive. Even though I would be late from time to time I would always stay later to make up for lost time and I never let my customers know how depressed I was. I was always on my A game. They never asked if I needed some help or anything like that, they only said that I was fired for being late. And they did this at the end of my shift that I stayed over for to cover the front end since my replacement called out. I think that was the worst part about them letting me go, they made sure that they got everything out of me before they let me go.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have some empathy people!! I know it’s a job but they sit there and preach about how we are family as well, a pretty messed up family if you ask me

    The Home Depot2019-09-11
  7. "human resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you get to connect with different types of background. diversity and inclusion is reflected strongly

    Cons

    development is a con is this company. they expect you to do it yourself but with a great leadership behind you that will push you you wouldn't have any problems here

    Advice to Management

    leadership needs to focus on development the associates brand more to ensure efficiency throughout the company

    The Home Depot2019-09-16
  8. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pro Account Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork. Management, some of them are super helpful and are willing to teach. Others aren't worth the bread they're fed.

    Cons

    Here's the lowdown on working for Home Depot; Basically the job would be beneficial for anyone staring out or older people who are already retired and need something to do. This really isn't the environment that you would be expected to work hourly and support a family, unless you get an Manager job, then it might be worth it. of operation. some terrible DH and Supervisors.

    The Home Depot2019-09-16
  9. "Started great. Ended poorly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lumber and Building Materials Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lose a lot of weight from moving so much. Very nice associates to work with.

    Cons

    Lack of recognition for those that Excel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    The Home Depot2019-09-16
  10. "Good place to work at part time for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Decent Pay and Good Benefits

    Cons

    Understaffed departments Management can be a hit or miss sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Please hire more people for all departments

    The Home Depot2019-09-15
Found 20918 reviews