The Home Depot Reviews in Albuquerque, NM | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Albuquerque Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
7 Ratings
  1. "Home Depot report"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plumbing Associate in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work at.

    Cons

    No cons to report now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    The Home Depot2018-08-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Screwed over by transfer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Team Associate in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid time off, consistent scheduling, management is easy to talk to.

    Cons

    Transferred to a new store at a year into my employment and had my pay dropped by a whole dollar for the exact same position, as well as not getting my yearly raise. Unable to apply to any other position in the store, even within the same department, for 6 months upon transferring. Hours cut from full-time (pre-transfer) to anywhere from 8-16 hours a week.

    Advice to Management

    Be more accommodating to your employees life situations.

    The Home Depot2019-01-17
  3. "great place and environment to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist Flooring Department in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -the company has a huge focus on convenience and value which is something that will be put into place everyday in the workplace. -family friendly company that can allow you to be very tight and close to your employees and managers.

    Cons

    -Focuses too much on failing programs inside the store which is causing high turn over in associates.

    The Home Depot2018-10-17

    The Home Depot Response

    October 18, 2018Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, we believe the key to business is our commitment to customer service and creating an environment where all associates feel their contributions are valued.

  4. "Measure Technician job doesn't add up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Measurement Technician in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job for someone who enjoys working by themselves, but has great customer service skills.

    Cons

    The cost of fuel and mileage on personal vehicle outweighs the pay. There are no employee discounts for any Home Depot Employee, unlike other home improvement companies. Some days there is no work, that means no pay! Other Days there is more work than an average hourly job, but Measure Technicians only get paid a daily salary. Paying state taxes in another state, but not in the state where work is primarily... done, this can really put employee in a compromising position with the IRS.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give Measure Technicians company vehicles with paid gas accounts, or at least pay for the gas with a company account and supply traveling employees with vehicle maintenance compensation. This would drastically improve turnover, employee moral, and even job reviews like this one.

    The Home Depot2018-10-16
  5. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive of my class schedule with UNM

    Cons

    You work at a lot of odd times and never the same schedule

    The Home Depot2018-05-22
  6. "Merchandising Execution Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albuquerque, NM
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company. They live there values

    Cons

    Do not enforce SOP until something happens

    Advice to Management

    Enforse SOP always

    The Home Depot2018-04-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Home Depot is a great escape for part timers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being a part time cashier means I can be somewhat selective with the hours and days I work, except weekends. We are required to be available on Saturdays and Sundays. I was able to limit my availability to after 2 p.m. on Sundays for religious purposes. Working weekends is great for me because my husband works weekends. It's a relaxed atmosphere and I feel like I'm working with family.

    Cons

    Home Depot does require employees to work weekends. There are very few exceptions. The schedule is posted 4 weeks in advance, so last minute get-aways are difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Take a few minutes each day to make an effort to get to know the associates and thus help make them feel important.

    The Home Depot2017-11-09
  8. "Bad manager without due recourse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Latest and most affective hardware.

    Cons

    Management is inconsistent with itself and staff.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key.

    The Home Depot2017-01-24
  9. "Lumber building associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lumber Building Associate in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive management, can learn a lot there.

    Cons

    No overtime, consistent schedule, customers.

    Advice to Management

    Good job

    The Home Depot2016-11-30
  10. "Merchandising Execution supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    MEAS in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Job security , benefits , and good work environment.

    Cons

    Too many responsabilities.Not enough associates committed to their job.

    Advice to Management

    Better organization when planning. Hold associates responsible for the job they do, too easy on associates too harsh on supervisors.

    The Home Depot2016-11-04
Found 27 reviews