The Home Depot Reviews in Altamonte Springs, FL | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Altamonte Springs Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
2 Ratings
  1. "Sales Specialist-Flooring, Kitchen & Bath, Appliances."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist-Flooring, Kitchen and Bath and Appliances in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    We are able to as a team to get our assignments completed in a very timely matter. The benefits are great, stock options, 401K and many more. Friendly atmosphere. You are able to help the customer's with their projects.

    Cons

    Lack of Staffing during our busy hours.

    Advice to Management

    Staff more people during our busy hours.

    The Home Depot2017-10-29
  2. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, Learn a lot

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of full time positions available

    The Home Depot2017-02-07

    The Home Depot Response

    February 9, 2017Content Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with The Home Depot. Keep up the great work!

  3. "it is retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inventory Manager in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    doesn't pay enough to live on

    The Home Depot2016-07-17
  4. "So-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Cashier in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked in 3 different stores and it's not too bad for a first job, coworkers are usually helpful and the pay isn't too bad. They do like to give back to the community if you like volunteer work or helping others. As long as management in the store is good the company usually runs pretty smoothly

    Cons

    Customers can be pretty rude and management tends to take their side but that's pretty typical with customer service jobs. The turnover rate is pretty high so on busy days departments can be difficult to get a hold of. Don't expect to have any kind of decent schedule, shifts are scattered all over the place.

    The Home Depot2016-06-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Customer Service Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks, Compensation, Flexible, and great diversity.

    Cons

    Come to work and ask to go home cause they are cutting hours. Very Political Company. Hard to get into full time positions. Full time gets better benefits and part times lost their medical insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized. Also hard to get in touch with management when a serious problem occurs.

    The Home Depot2014-04-14

    The Home Depot Response

    April 21, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for your review. In the same way that The Home Depot’s products help people build homes and projects, the eight core values we uphold help us build a strong business and culture. Our nearly 300,000 associates share The Home Depot’s “orange-blooded” culture, which encourages ...

    Show More
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced learning environment, great benefits.

    Cons

    Coverage in departments can be too few

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your associates. Some of them have great ideas.

    The Home Depot2013-06-23

    The Home Depot Response

    July 2, 2013Client Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. Our associates are key to our success. We strive to create an environment where all associates feel they are respected, their contributions are valued and they have equal access to growth and development opportunities.

  7. "Home Depot, a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front End Associate in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Compensation is above average for similar work, both in wages and wellness coverage. Also, opportunities for growth are plentiful; they encourage promotions from within the company.

    Cons

    Working the floor can be taxing on your body. You need to be able to lift and carry heavy products throughout the day. To no fault of their own, i injured my wrist while helping a customer load 20 bags of concrete mix into their truck

    Advice to Management

    Study and practice emotional intelligence to optimize the productivity of your subordinates in your respective departments. Knowing how to talk to employees goes a long way.

    The Home Depot2010-09-06
Found 7 reviews