The Home Depot Reviews in Buffalo, NY | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Buffalo Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
9 Ratings
  1. "hustle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    its clean its big and its a good place to maintain a good job

    Cons

    there’s is no down side to the home depot for my perspective

    Advice to Management

    always be on time and always keep the job done

    The Home Depot2017-11-20

    The Home Depot Response

    November 22, 2017Client Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with The Home Depot. Keep up the great work!

  2. "A good job if you are a man"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Freedom, potential, nice people, positive

    Cons

    Have to hussle, some areas are not safe, have to use your own car and gas.

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees gas money at least and possibly a base salary.

    The Home Depot2019-02-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lot Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lot Associate in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there were completely no pros to the job at all and no recognition to their employees at all.

    Cons

    everything from the workers to the managers are a complete joke the salary workers can clock in at whatever time they deem fit.

    Advice to Management

    the people you put in charge to keep all of your sale associates in align should be adequate and under surveillance especially your salaried workers.

    The Home Depot2018-01-19
  4. "Deliveries coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time

    Pros

    Excellent entry level job to learn several different departments

    Cons

    Minimal pay while performing heavy tasks

    The Home Depot2017-08-24
  5. "Just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays enough to live in a nice neighborhood. This job is a means to an end. My real focus is my business asset!

    Cons

    I currently work 40 hours a week vs. being financially free in 2018!

    Advice to Management

    Pay better wages because this company is doing very well. Also, have a leadership and accountability program versus disciplinary attendance program. Treat people like people, not dollar signs.

    The Home Depot2017-05-29
  6. "It's a great place to work part time with good management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate - Paint Department in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers care They have many benefits. There are many departments to work in. Employees tend to help each other out.

    Cons

    It's extremely difficult to get full time Extra hours is nearly impossible Very poor over all scheduling Some people don't care to help It's hard to get a manager when necessary

    Advice to Management

    Schedule more people consistently

    The Home Depot2017-01-31
  7. "Ok i guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    different job opportunities and nice employee benefits

    Cons

    No team work between employees and little manager support

    Advice to Management

    fix it

    The Home Depot2017-02-02
  8. "Not bad, for something temporary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paint Sales Associate in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady job without much expectation for change. You will get more responsibilities and opportunity to advance, if you show loyalty.

    Cons

    The pay scale isn't really something to build a career on. Also, you definitely need to have patience in dealing with customers who really don't know what they're talking about.

    Advice to Management

    There seems to be a lot of turnover with employees, and I think this is because of the low pay scale. I know the game is all about profits, but quality help doesn't always come cheap.

    The Home Depot2016-11-21
  9. "stock crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work balance, fair pay, quality of work and work demanded was not overwhelming or extreme, felt like you were working with friends not just co-workers

    Cons

    low pay, set schedule, improvement needed for online training portals, more discussion of employee needs

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what has made the company a success, keep the benefits package for store employees, and keep building trust with em,ployees and management

    The Home Depot2016-09-15
  10. "FREIGHT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Overnight Freight in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    My responsibilities at The Home Depot is to get product from receiving into the hands of the customers as fast as possible. It’s an incredibly fast paced environment and I am proud to be a part of the team.

    Cons

    Would love an opportunity to get full time

    Advice to Management

    SPEND MORE TIME WITH THE INDIVIDUALS

    The Home Depot2016-07-13
Found 22 reviews