The Home Depot Reviews in Coral Springs, FL | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Coral Springs Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
2 Ratings
  1. "Department Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Department Supervisor in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for Home depot is awesome. The benefits are awesome and the eye insurance is great. There is many opportunity for growth in the company .

    Cons

    The only down side for me was the price of the health insurance for the whole family

    The Home Depot2015-07-27

    The Home Depot Response

    July 28, 2015Client Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with The Home Depot. Keep up the great work!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "As Good as Major Retail Gets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is huge so they make customer complaints pretty easy to solve...its mostly just give them what they want. Benefits are solid, stock program, matching 401k and in some cases tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Hard to get full time, hard to get promoted. Definite old boy's type network that exists among senior management but I assume that is probably the case in most companies.

    Advice to Management

    My store's team is better than most I've heard about in other stores. I would say though, they need to recognize more employees for doing good work.

    The Home Depot2017-04-23

    The Home Depot Response

    April 24, 2017Content Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with The Home Depot. Keep up the great work!

  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "freight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Freight in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much great job for those who cant work in the morning

    Cons

    Sometimes ask to say unexpected

    The Home Depot2017-03-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stable Employer But Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Customer Service Consultant in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, stability, long term employment.

    Cons

    They are cheap, pay is a little on the low side. They don't invest a lot of money into their people.

    The Home Depot2016-11-07
  6. "Plumbing associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Depot Associate in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management and good benefits.

    Cons

    The hours you work are all over the place. You don't make enough money to live on.

    Advice to Management

    Hire quality people at full time and pay them a good hourly wage. They will care more and the store will be more efficient.

    The Home Depot2016-02-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bleed Orange"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Associate in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Home Depot has excellent job security as well as numerous benefits and discounts outside of the store.

    Cons

    From my experience Home Depot has trouble with accountablity. Some individuals will be able to skate by not doing required work while others will over compensate without an extra compensation.

    Advice to Management

    I would reccomend empowering all associates especially capable ones, as well as holding everyone accountable for work including asm, and dhs.

    The Home Depot2015-09-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company not so great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    There IS No More Positions, Now Where Ever Needed in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Great benefits and some good people

    Cons

    the stores are full of dust and loud noises. Not a healthy environment

    Advice to Management

    management need to be more accessible to associates. Management are not interested in associates well being nor their lives. All they want is for themselves to be recognized as the main reason for the store prosperity. No loyalty to associates that have been involved in the company's growth.

    The Home Depot2015-04-03
  9. "Best Job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Return to Vendors Clerk/Outside Receiver in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Home depot to me offered the best on the job training I've ever received. My work life balance was fine because for the most part I worked Operations and my hours were from 6:30am to 3:30pm so I don't really have much to say about that. Promotions I honestly kept turning down a lot of them because I'm not one to work strange hours nor 55+ hours a week as management my body cant handle it but they were offered to me.... Raises were pretty decent at least for me because I always had done what was requested of me.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con I would say would be the schedule variations, if you're in a sales department.

    Advice to Management

    I never had any real issues with management except at the end of my time with home depot. I couldnt get a transfer back to where I lived and I had to quit. I was driving 75 miles one way to work.. and none of the stores in my area could take me on at the pay rate I was being paid. I really miss my job with home depot honestly the job I've ever had. I never saw myself leaving just couldn't afford the drive anymore... and the 4 hours driving a day took a toll on me . anyhow thank you for having me !

    Show More
    The Home Depot2014-05-21
  10. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Help customers to meet their needs.

    Cons

    Considering that a broken candy, or an empty box that a supervisor says "throw it in the garbage" if the employee, without realizing that garbage is property of them, for instance to eat that candy; the employee is treated as a thief by the loss prevention people. It happened to me one time ; and I didn't know their policy regarding that particular issue that garbage for them is their property, so the way I was... treated, it brought me to the decision to leave that job. Those prevention people treated me as if I was a criminal and questioned me in a horrible manner. The worst part is that no one while been trained told me that. At least they could it give me a chance, and my supervisor could it bring me aside and tell me that I made a mistake and give me a warning.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to explain the employees that even a piece of paper in the floor is their property. Also tell the Head Cashiers to receive the broken candies and be en-charged of the company's garbage, so the employee don't have to deal with those situation. Personally I hate to throw away food when is still eatable; but I wasn't there to eat their broken candies, but to serve their customers the best I could. Another... suggestion is that cashiers and customer service people should have a few stools around so when is no customers, at least their employees can take a little rest in their feet and legs.

    Show More
    The Home Depot2013-11-29

    The Home Depot Response

    December 3, 2013Client Partner

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Although we are unable to comment on your specific experience, we value our associates and understand that our associates are the key to our success. We strive to create an environment where all associates feel they’re respected and that their contributions are valued. Please call 1.866.698.4347 and select the option for the Associate Advice Council Group (AACG) to express your concerns.

    Show Less
  11. Helpful (1)

    "I think it was excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Specialty Sales Associate in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    The pay is good if you have experience. The benefits are superior.

    Cons

    The problems are that they hire incompetent managers while letting competent would be managers languish. The communicayion is slower than the rumor mills.

    The Home Depot2011-04-02
Found 11 reviews