The Home Depot Customer Service Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Supervisor

The Home Depot Customer Service Supervisor Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Loved the culture, employee engagement, minimum stress.

    Cons

    Leadership should listen to the supervisors with an open mind and understand that they know what they are talking about.

    The Home Depot2019-02-26
  2. "love/hate relationship but still a second home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Salinas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Depends on your coworkers and management but I stayed so long because of the people I worked with. It was like a second home at one point and despite the work being tough and almost too much at some points, the support and teamwork made everything worth it. Also has competitive pay and great benefits from 401k to stock options!

    Cons

    Recognition and the getting taken for granted by management can be issues depending on who that management is. Turnover can be high so I’ve seen really great managers that promoted fair work and others were I felt I was being taken advantage of which is why I ultimately left. Workload vs. staffing was always a constant issue.

    Advice to Management

    Be fair and and be the leader you would like to have. It definitely takes you farther and makes the store culture better for yourself and everyone else.

    The Home Depot2018-10-03
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, insurance is awesome, you get paid time off monthly, and paid vacation annually, 401K match, and bi-annual bonuses.

    Cons

    Normal woes of retail, occasionally difficult people to work with, new staffing model has been very difficult, not enough people to cover departments, you have to be able to do many things at once.

    The Home Depot2018-09-18
  4. "Contact Center is Amazing place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is awesome, they really care about their employees and the supervisor positions pay really well!

    Cons

    You don't really get to pick your schedule until you been there at least a year

    The Home Depot2016-05-03
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability, growth opportunity, and pay.

    Cons

    better recognition/incentive programs for salaried employees

    The Home Depot2016-04-24
  6. "New challenges everyday, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Chaska, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the challenges, getting to know the customers and associates. The benefits are good.

    Cons

    Unfortunately they have recently switched the way they schedule and supervisors now have the least predictable schedules.

    The Home Depot2016-02-27
  7. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Desk Supervisor in Kerrville, TX

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    good hard working consciensous associates

    Cons

    at the time, poor management and executive oversight

    Advice to Management

    weak management has since been released or transferred

    The Home Depot2016-02-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Contact Center Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Peoria, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice facility. Great customers to work with.

    Cons

    All the talk in the world doesn't change that you need to walk the straight line, stay on the bus and don't go outside the orange box.

    Advice to Management

    Admit that you're just like any other call center and stop selling a pipe dream of a better opportunity.

    The Home Depot2016-01-20
  9. "Awesome HD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The best company to work for, period!!!!!

    Cons

    None. I don't have anything bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Yes

    The Home Depot2015-11-08
  10. "Treat employees like garbage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Cumming, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair Pay good chance for advancement Fun coworkers

    Cons

    Terrible Management Customers always come first even if they are wrong Make you feel like you matter, then terminate for no reason

    Advice to Management

    Taking care of their people was job one for depot in the beginning, that is not the case now Treat your people who are good workers with more respect and back them up

    The Home Depot2013-02-03
Found 10 reviews