The Home Depot Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Executive Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 232 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
72 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Execution Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No weekends No nights Set schedule Work on a team

    Cons

    30 minute lunch Start time 5 am

    Advice to Management

    An hour linch would be great

    The Home Depot2019-04-19
  2. "😕"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Execution Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No weekends. Monday through Friday job!

    Cons

    Low pay. It's not a bad job but all on the clock time has to be accounted for. It's non stop go go go all day. Not complaining but gets tiring when store side associates are playing around and customers ask me for assistance.

    Advice to Management

    Work with the MET team not against them.

    The Home Depot2019-06-14
  3. "Good experience but it just wasn't my type of job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Execution Team in Dickson City, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organization skills, give you a customer perspective.

    Cons

    I'm a very outgoing and social person and you didn't really interact with the customers as much as I would of liked to.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everybody equally, and with respect and get everyone's side of the story first .

    The Home Depot2019-06-10
  4. "Great learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Execution Manager in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rotation to multiple stores each week.

    Cons

    Workload. 70+ hours a week.

    The Home Depot2019-06-01
  5. "The Worst Company I Worked At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Execution Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you met and befriend are great

    Cons

    They work you like a dog Management doesn’t appreciate you If management doesn’t like you they try to fire you.

    The Home Depot2019-06-11
  6. "Great job, but not great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Execution Associate in Barboursville, WV
    Recommends

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No weekends Small teams Great work environment

    Cons

    Low pay Limited room for promotion

    The Home Depot2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not a bad job at all, recommendation depends on if you like manual labor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Execution Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Night shift workers get three day weekends, Fri., Sat., and Sun. Set schedules Work FLIES by fast!

    Cons

    I work overnight 8:00PM-6:30AM, makes sleeping on weekends difficult. Pay is a little lower than it should be. Currently 11/hr but should really be 15/hr. Manual labor is a big thing here, you're gonna be on your feet all night.

    The Home Depot2019-03-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Acceptable entry-level work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Execution Associate in Waterford, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Attentive management Opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Lackluster payscale Inflexible hours Minimal paid time off

    The Home Depot2019-03-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Super constantly berated me as slow, then send me home early on Friday because our tasks were completed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Execution Associate in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with fellow associates & management outside of MET team was very congenial. Overall it’s not too bad. Associate & customer relations were rewarding. My stock is doing well at the moment.

    Cons

    My team was divided into those my Super liked or didn’t like; probably not different than any other workplace, but not good for the team & your well being. Goals, focus & methodology to achieve them changed frequently. They give you badges for reward not pay increases.

    Advice to Management

    Once employees are onboarded, make sure you build a relationship and provide paths for employee growth; it makes it more likely that they will stay in their role and fit in with the company culture. We’re a team.

    The Home Depot2019-03-10
  10. "Home Depot Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Execution Associate 

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time

    Pros

    It is a stable company, with excellent benefits

    Cons

    For me there was not possibility for advancement with the merchandising team in this locaton

    The Home Depot2019-02-05
Found 232 reviews