The Home Depot Reviews in Greensboro, NC | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Greensboro Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
7 Ratings
  1. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to Work and gain experience

    Cons

    Management can require long hours

    The Home Depot2016-10-23
  2. "Been working there 2 or more yrs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in High Point, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like my job because you can see outside and it's easy with some good customers and flexible schedule. I really love it if people will leave me be.

    Cons

    Too many bosses. Can't mind your own business and go home. People want to know to much of your business.

    Advice to Management

    There's too many people telling you what to do. Help, which way do you go?

    The Home Depot2019-02-19
  3. "Trc employe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in High Point, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for FT employees

    Cons

    No longevity consideration for full time employee

    Advice to Management

    After 20 years offer weekends off

    The Home Depot2018-05-08
  4. "Inconsistent Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team place atmosphere. Great learning experiences.

    Cons

    Hours scheduled are very inconsistent.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to scheduling and the part-time workforce.

    The Home Depot2017-07-20
  5. "Home Depot OFA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Fulfillment Associate in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good with scheduling for part time associates, decent pay for work

    Cons

    Short staffed in certain departments, necessary changes take a long time because the company is so large

    The Home Depot2017-07-19
  6. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Good for time them stretched associates,SM walk around dumping on asm.

    Cons

    Management little controll. Hr run . Associates stretched.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on being a buddy to the associates ,you cannot be a boss. Lack of hourly hours, be prepared to do the work yourself.

    The Home Depot2017-05-18
  7. "My experience at the Home Depot has been a long process, but the pay is good and the staff is very friendly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The pay is good, along with the amount of hours you're given. The benefits are good as well in the end.

    Cons

    Getting to learn everything can be overwhelming depending on the department you're in. Nothing much more other than that bit.

    The Home Depot2017-04-20

    The Home Depot Response

    April 20, 2017Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Did you know we offer a variety of training courses, leadership programs, mentoring programs and promotion opportunities to associates at all levels of the company? To learn more, visit the “Developing Potential” page on our careers ...

    Show More
  8. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in High Point, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good managers lots of advancement as they promote from within

    Cons

    Fairly boring work, hours are all over the clock

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees as people

    The Home Depot2017-01-07
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Freight Team Member in High Point, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional management and employee support

    Cons

    Low wages for most entry level employees

    The Home Depot2016-07-29
  10. "National Account Manager (Crown Bolt)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They offer great benefits and opportunities to be promoted within. There is a strong sense of pride that is held by the team I worked with and the people were great.

    Cons

    The work load at Home Depot is fairly heavy and the demands put on people are high. However, the rewards offset these cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing today, always keep your employees work life balance in check and your team will be more positive and productive.

    The Home Depot2016-02-19
Found 25 reviews