The Home Depot Head of Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Head of Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 397 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
121 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Head cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Department Head/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time

    Pros

    The customers are very friendly

    Cons

    Management needs a bit of improvement

    Advice to Management

    See the comment above this

    The Home Depot2019-07-18
  2. "Too many departments left without associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company BBQ on holidays Good health benefits

    Cons

    Pay is not a living wage; especially in high COL states Oftentimes, there is just one associate staffing ~9 aisles and a showroom (at my store at least) or none at all.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and take care of your associates. Adequately staff your stores and don't always rely on FaST (it doesn't always work); it's just a graph on a screen for ASDS's Pay associates a living wage Have a more diverse and inclusive upper management structure at director level and above.

    The Home Depot2019-09-10
  3. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Cashier 

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment great corporate care

    Cons

    Poor management Hours can very

    The Home Depot2019-09-08
  4. "Home Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Head Cashier 

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time

    Pros

    Was a good company to work for.

    Cons

    No benfits for part time workers

    The Home Depot2019-08-27
  5. "Home Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier in Wappingers Falls, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Success Sharing and freedom to work independently as well as make informed decisions

    Cons

    Lack of follow-through with disciplinary actions

    The Home Depot2019-08-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Management plays favorites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of really good coworkers

    Cons

    Lots of rude customers Management plays favorites/doesn't follow through on promises

    The Home Depot2019-07-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team dynamic Fun environment Daily customer interactions

    Cons

    Too many call outs Managers don't always help

    Advice to Management

    The overall team dynamic is great but when the front end calls for back up, PLEASE go help them. Try to make sure there are enough people scheduled because call outs happen every day.

    The Home Depot2019-07-19
  8. "Overall, I liked it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Head Cashier 

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has goodbenefits and the people are welcoming and friendly. There is room for career growth if you show initiative.

    Cons

    Your manager has no say in your pay. Higher level jobs like supervisors aren't paid enough.

    The Home Depot2019-07-03
  9. "Dep 90"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual wear and you always learning new things

    Cons

    You are just a number and hospital ie doctor excuse are unexcuse note for the company

    Advice to Management

    Store manager need to seat down to do work better store have districts manager always their .

    The Home Depot2019-07-15
  10. "I enjoy working for Home Depot!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier in Flowery Branch, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home Depot cares about our veterans, its associates, and the community. They prove that daily.

    Cons

    It's a retail job, so dealing with impatient or upset customers will be a part of your work day.

    Advice to Management

    We need more associates on the floor.

    The Home Depot2019-06-30
Found 397 reviews