The Home Depot Installation Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Installation Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
5 Ratings
  1. "Field Installation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Installation Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for to advance. Customer service key and teamwork building.

    Cons

    Supplier issues which affect customer satisfaction however it is our job to address those issues.

    The Home Depot2018-11-30
  2. "Installation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Installation Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good opportunity for you to advance.

    Cons

    The constant restructuring is not always well executed.

    The Home Depot2019-07-22
  3. "Good company to grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Installation Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities depending on your mobility

    Cons

    Not alot of cons...great company to work for

    Advice to Management

    promote on merit, not popularity

    The Home Depot2019-07-07
  4. "Home office was in Atlanta, District Manager was in Houston, who was our Direct Report."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Installation Services Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home Office in Atlanta is fully behind their people.

    Cons

    District level middle management have little leadership skills. Our District Supervisor for Installations was a former salesman who had absolutely no idea what was needed for the installation side of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Train your people, have them ride with and learn all the paperwork necessary to complete the day to day functions.

    The Home Depot2018-07-18
  5. "Installation service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and bonus. The company truly strives to satisfy customer

    Cons

    No work life balance. Upper management who makes rules don’t understand the pain felt in the field.

    Advice to Management

    Make it way too hard to recruit service providers. Especially siding. Makes our jobs impossible.

    The Home Depot2018-07-05

    The Home Depot Response

    July 5, 2018Client Partner

    Thank you for your review. “Taking Care of Our People” is one of our core values. We try our best to accommodate our associates’ needs.

  6. "Installation services manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Installation Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Good company to work for, opportunity to move anywhere

    Cons

    Long hours and the pay is lower

    The Home Depot2016-10-24
  7. "Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Installation Service Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    Very challenging place to work. Very good co-workers

    Cons

    Opportunities for advancement lacking in this organization

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within and don't be threated by your subordinates

    The Home Depot2015-11-07
  8. "Assistant Install Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Installation Manager in Lanham, MD

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work everyday

    Cons

    Poor comunication and customer service

    The Home Depot2015-10-17
  9. "Installation Services Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Installations Services Manager in Davie, FL

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    There was room to move up

    Cons

    Quick to fire for small infractions, even with stellar reviews of my work.

    Advice to Management

    Respect Employees and walk in their shoes.

    The Home Depot2015-04-28
  10. "The worst working experience of my life!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Installation Service Manager in San Leandro, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In the field I had the opportunity to work with some great people. I also learned a lot about home improvement that I can use for my personal home buying/owning experience.

    Cons

    This is not the place to work if you are looking for work/life balance. You don't get shown true appreciation. Division I worked for had no continuity. The company is operated like a wildfire. It's a constant fire-fight!

    Advice to Management

    I can't speak to the company as a whole because i only know one division of the company but the little that i now of the company as a whole is work/life balance needs to be considered. As for my division, you shouldn't have tried to reinvent the wheel by moving operations to HQ. It has blurred the lines of responsibilities. You need to think about creating a true vision other than just making money. Implement... training, road maps for employees and some true policies and procedures. Part of the success of companies like McDonald's is you can get the same Big Mac Meal in San Francisco that you can in a small town in South Carolina. Instead at THD when windows are installed at a customer's home the contractors aren't using the same methods or supplies such as caulking to do the same job. That's just a small example. The entire part of the Home Services division is ran this way. I will admit i am a bit of a disgruntled employee as I have been told I was getting a bonus and not receive it and not even being told that i wasn't really eligible for it until i investigated. Then I just received a letter after i left the company that I have to pay $400 + back for a bonus that was paid in error because the district office metrics were mis-calculated. Your stock price is awesome but the real picture behind the walls are extremely flawed! I regret the day i came to work at The Home Depot because it ruined my perception of the company. I thought it was this great place where i loved to shop. Now I know the "financial success" is on the back of many hardworking team members that go unappreciated. You do great things such as the Homer Fund that helps employees in need and the assistance you give to the community but employee appreciation will go a long way. There are many successful companies out there that are making their employees feel like they matter!

    Show More
    The Home Depot2014-11-19

    The Home Depot Response

    December 30, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to business at The Home Depot is our commitment to not only customer service, but to our associates. Because taking care of associates is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure ...

    Show More
Found 12 reviews