The Home Depot Lead Generator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Lead Generator

The Home Depot Lead Generator Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
4 Ratings
  1. "time at the Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Exeter, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company right area to capture growth in this industry

    Cons

    Very poor middle management. Missed opportunity for growth. Not everything they want you to believe.

    Advice to Management

    Store level and District level management can be stronger. Honesty and ethics are substituted for store level growth or perception. Not enough accountability at Store level upper senior management.

    The Home Depot2014-05-13

    The Home Depot Response

    May 21, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We wish you were happier with your former management. Please call 1.866.698.4347 and select the option for the Associate Advice Council Group (AACG) to express your concerns.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lead Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Lead Generator 

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, autonomy, great people in all stores

    Cons

    They messed up my wage (they were paying me 7.25/hour instead of 11/hour). With the way payroll is set up, it took months after I left for them to completely catch up with my pay. I eventually left because it was too much work just trying to hold payroll accountable and I couldn't live off the small wage I was making from their mess up.

    The Home Depot2019-02-13
  3. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generation Specialist in Fullerton, CA
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady work that isn't challenging.

    Cons

    There's no commission for lead generation, if I had made 1% of the sales I would have taken home an extra 15k a year which would have been huge

    The Home Depot2018-11-01
  4. "Lead generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generation Specialist in Vacaville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Other employees are wonderful to work with. Management is great. Wage is reasonable plus commission. I make my own hours it's like my own business.

    Cons

    In the summer in my area the stores are hot! No air conditioning. Only swamp coolers.

    Advice to Management

    air-conditioning

    The Home Depot2017-08-02
  5. "Fry cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    It pays above a minimum.

    Cons

    No room for growth.

    The Home Depot2017-07-31
  6. "Home Depot Interiors - Lead Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Home Depot is a great company to work for, however, this division - Home Depot Interiors is not. The position does offer some benefits to part-time employees.

    Cons

    Home Depot Interiors (HDI), is a somewhat new division of the THD. It was formerly a third party, but is now owned by THD. The lead generator position was somewhat misrepresented in the interview process. It was endless hours of walking the store and harassing customers. Management was the epitome of micromanagement!

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with some dignity. My experience was supervisor changed the rules and made threats to try and achieve positive results! Not a positive experience.

    The Home Depot2016-09-17
  7. "Lead Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in West Seattle, WA

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Helping a customer find solutions

    Cons

    Having to attend morale boosting meetings led by the very same people who are responsible for the low morale in the first place.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach

    The Home Depot2016-06-08
  8. "Freight Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Amsterdam, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    The engagement with the co-workers & customers, their training was awesome.

    Cons

    The challenge was getting hours!

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest because people do have bills/transport issues.

    The Home Depot2016-04-28
  9. "Lead Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Easy to learn, and you're selling products and services that people actually needs and want. Good corporate structure. Hours are somewhat flexible

    Cons

    No commission, if I made even 1% of the sales it would have been a nice 2-3 thousand extra in my pocket. If you have lead generation skills I would suggest a place that offers commission, but the benefits and hours were great.

    The Home Depot2016-03-02
  10. "Lead Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Ability to network, attend Home Shows, great people to work with, supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Management can be unorganized, repetitive (we would have a weekly conference call and all my manager would drone on about was, "do your job" - it just got old). I felt really unappreciated at times, especially because we would hear negative feedback, and positive reinforcement was minimal. I got more support from the store manager/ASM's than I did my direct supervisor.

    Advice to Management

    Please be more organized

    The Home Depot2015-06-16
Found 34 reviews