The Home Depot Lead Generator Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Lead Generator Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
4 Ratings
  1. "Not as great as other Home Depot stores, but still okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Generator in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Great community. Lots of sideways movement.

    Cons

    Not many full-time positions offered. Manager at my particular location was less than friendly.

    Advice to Management

    Praise your employees when they do well! Empathize with them. Don't over-work them. Be kind and courteous.

    The Home Depot2015-04-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "they could offer more sales tools to peak customers interest....poor management poor schedule of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of freedom good work envirionment

    Cons

    not allowed in mill works where I would get 90% of leads

    Advice to Management

    give lead generator freebies or discounts to hand out to customers instead of offering nothing for their information

    The Home Depot2015-03-23

    The Home Depot Response

    May 28, 2015Client Partner

    Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We have shared your feedback with others. Our associates are encouraged to adopt and adapt good ideas from others, and initiate creative and innovative ways of serving our customers and improving the business.

  3. "Part-time lead generator for HDI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I make my own schedule, supervision is lax, wage is decent, friendly environment to work in. Overall, a good experience.

    Cons

    Training was lackluster so I almost didn't stay. Management is spread very thin and doesn't have the resources to manage two districts 100%. Very often, I see stores and processes operating with less than might be optimal. I guess, that's how a company becomes so profitable, though.

    Advice to Management

    The training for HDI in the Cleveland district could use a good revamping, and not to share a district manager with Pittsburgh. Each should have their own manager. I also suggest decreasing the compensation gap between management and supervisory positions. Spread a bit more resources a bit farther down the chain.

    The Home Depot2015-03-26
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Alhambra, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Immature coworkers can sometimes be a problem as most of them are young and have no life

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    The Home Depot2014-11-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "lead generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    opportunity informal atmosphere mostly cool coworkers

    Cons

    some favoritism/double standards hard concrete floor

    Advice to Management

    keep rules fair for everyone in application

    The Home Depot2014-10-22
  6. "Great part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule if youre in school or an older person who needs to get out of the house

    Cons

    Can be challenging if you have kids or family if you work full time

    Advice to Management

    Listen to associate management varies from store to store

    The Home Depot2014-10-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Former Project Specialist "Lead Generator""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Newnan, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits & 401k, Pay is very reasonable, the homer fund ( a great way to get help for associates as well as yourself including helping with bills during hard times, natural disasters or a death in the family) They're pretty flexible with your schedule (but you can't be TOO picky) They work around those who are in school and of course part-time more than anything. Best place to work retail.

    Cons

    You get sucked in, and sometimes STUCK in a position. (not a bad thing if you want to retire from home depot) LOTS & LOTS of favoritism. It all depends on your management team. My current store manager is great! He will help you out ANY way possible. But! some of the management team I do NOT trust. Not so good at keeping things confidential. A lot of it starts with them telling the wrong associates very personal... information about other associates. Also, some are NOT very supportive. As Lead Generator is was TOUGH to get anything done. Lots of going in the office and having talks about what could be done. Being Promised lots of things, but nothing being done about it. Which is why I stepped down and went to a department.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    The Home Depot2014-10-01
  8. "Good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time

    Pros

    THD cares for it's associates and strives to show it on many different levels. From career development to helping in time of financial need... They go above and beyond most other companies.

    Cons

    Management is not always consistent in their support of associates. Help is not always timely.

    Advice to Management

    Speak less about values... Show your values through action and example.

    The Home Depot2014-06-24

    The Home Depot Response

    July 3, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for sharing. An important part of The Home Depot is giving of our time, talent, energy and resources to our community and society.

  9. "It can be fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Hayward, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's what you make it. I had a lot of fun at the Home Depot. My position allowed me a lot of freedom to do community work, special projects and demonstrations. The Lead Generator position is fun because everyday is something totally different.

    Cons

    none that I can post.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the good employees who get you sales and help reach store goals. Help them move up and you'll see a stronger company.

    The Home Depot2014-06-11

    The Home Depot Response

    June 13, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for your review. In the same way that The Home Depot’s products help people build homes and projects, the eight core values we uphold help us build a strong business and culture. Our nearly 300,000 associates share The Home Depot’s “orange-blooded” culture, which encourages ...

    Show More
  10. "Lead Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Evergreen, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you like sales its a pretty simple Job. You get the freedom of walking around the sotre and talking to almost all of the customers. (which is good and bad) Home Depot seems to care about their employees but it is a big box store.

    Cons

    Cant get full time hours at first. Working for a company this big you can kind of get overlooked.

    Advice to Management

    Not much, the evergreen store team is pretty great

    The Home Depot2014-05-15

    The Home Depot Response

    May 21, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to business at The Home Depot is our commitment to not only customer service, but to our associates. Because taking care of associates is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure ...

    Show More
Found 34 reviews