The Home Depot Lead Generator Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Lead Generator Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work if You Like To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Bristol, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My boss is great. Always something to do. Never a dull moment.

    Cons

    Rude customers. Hard work at times.

    Advice to Management

    Avoid mangers that micro manage.

    The Home Depot2014-05-06

    The Home Depot Response

    May 16, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to business at The Home Depot is our commitment to customer service. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with The Home Depot. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Opoortunity to develop your career within at all levels."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to earn bonuses in many positions. Training contantly takes place at any position within the company.

    Cons

    Trying to figure out the career path that is perfect fit for your skills. The company sometimes places you in postions that a person may not want in the begining, but its all about paying your dues.

    The Home Depot2014-03-11

    The Home Depot Response

    March 17, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Did you know we offer a variety of training courses, leadership programs, mentoring programs and promotion opportunities to associates at all levels of the company? To learn more, visit the “Developing Potential” page on our careers ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Normal, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They know how to treat their employees, with respect and fairness. Training is very detailed and complete. You are not just thrown onto the floor unprepared. The customer comes first as it should be, without customers(happy customers)you have no business.

    Cons

    I can't wear my Chicago Bears cap, other than that no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, it will get noticed by everyone in our community.

    The Home Depot2014-02-13

    The Home Depot Response

    February 19, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to business at The Home Depot is our commitment to not only customer service, but to our associates. Because taking care of associates is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure ...

    Show More
  4. "Store Management can make or break the culture of an individual store. Comp not = to $$ bottom line results."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Seekonk, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, very customer service oriented co., fabulous benefits if you are full time,

    Cons

    Low hourly rate for person responsible for driving leads to grow sales for Home Installation Specialty Services. Working retail is rough with no two days off per week but that's retail for you.

    Advice to Management

    If LG hits or especially exceeds their #s, reward them appropriately with a real raise that says thanks, youre efforts are truly appreciated and jeep up the stellar work.

    The Home Depot2013-12-29

    The Home Depot Response

    December 31, 2013Client Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. We understand that our associates are the key to our success. We pay competitive rates and strive to create an environment where all associates feel they are respected and that their contributions are valued. Taking care of associates is one of ...

    Show More
  5. "Home Depot is a tremendous company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Generator in Ankeny, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All of the managers were excellent in character, work ethic, and in their desire to train you so that you succeed. The work is varied and fun. The co-workers all work as a team. Even without a college education, if you work hard you are able to excel with Home Depot.

    Cons

    You are required to work almost all if not all weekends. You must be able to lift heavy objects on a daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a GREAT job. Keep it up.

    The Home Depot2013-12-21

    The Home Depot Response

    December 24, 2013Client Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your employment with The Home Depot.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lifelong Mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    One of the best things with working at Home Depot is all the product knowledge you will obtain. The people that I worked with were great.

    Cons

    I see is going in a downward spiral with staffing and the good old boy system. It's not how hard you work it's how much you suck up. It's unfair in the promotion pool. They already know who they are going to give the position to before they interview you. They make false promises and do not give you a game plan for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro managing. Be fair across the board. Don't show favoritism. Equip employees with what is needed to operate the FIRST method you preach.

    The Home Depot2013-04-04
  7. "Life is good at the home depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Jacksonville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, excellent managers, recognition

    Cons

    Limited opportunity in some areas

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good line of communication

    The Home Depot2013-02-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great to be a part of the big orange box"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Generator in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Home Depot being the worlds largest home improvement retailer has a multitude of opportunities for those that are willing to dive head first into their culture.

    Cons

    Pay, to start can be a little low

    The Home Depot2011-09-07
  9. "Great, fun clean respectable enviornment and i recommend home depot to any one looking."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Generator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    They're very flexible when it comes down to scheduling and you can move up in rank very quickly if you kiss enough butt.

    Cons

    I dont like some of the company policies like "dog friendly" also i do not like the success sharing system because the amount of work you put into building your success sharing you dont get out very much. Its as if they arent sharing anything but hey something is better than nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people what they deserve if there a top performer in sales then show them their appreciated with a pay raise and not a stinking homer badge with a pat on the back and a thumbs up.

    The Home Depot2011-05-28
  10. "Home Depot is a good stable company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Generator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    walk store, not tied down to a desk. talk to customers and see if they need any help or information on a job project

    Cons

    unrealistic sales goals are set for employees.

    Advice to Management

    need to listen to not only the customer but also the employees

    The Home Depot2010-01-19
Found 34 reviews