The Home Depot Reviews in Louisiana | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Louisiana Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
50 Ratings
  1. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Merrchandiser in Marrero, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours for hourly employees

    Cons

    Salary increase in certain positions

    The Home Depot2019-05-22
  2. "It was an ok part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Laplace, LA

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good ppl (some) Part time does have vacation and sick time( not a whole bunch but it's something)

    Cons

    Too much standing It can get VERY hot in the garden area especially if there not giving u proper fan device. Customers putting money everywhere but your hand.

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job of logging your materials into the cashier system. It's finding the correct wood when all of them look the same. Also get insight from cashiers on reasonable ways to improve front end.

    The Home Depot2019-08-12
  3. "Not bad, also not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Bossier City, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most employees are great and it’s like a family away from home.

    Cons

    Customer can be ruthless. There were multiple times where I have been screamed at and you have to keep your composure.

    The Home Depot2019-06-18
  4. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice, Busy, Good pay, Good Staff

    Cons

    No cons, good company to work for.

    The Home Depot2019-04-30
  5. "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Freight Team Member in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and Overnight perks.

    Cons

    Management is not the greatest.

    The Home Depot2019-04-11
  6. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Laplace, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Schedules Flexibility Great Benefits

    Cons

    Little opportunity to grow with the company

    Advice to Management

    I wish the company would have more opportunities for their employees so their employees can grow and build with the company.

    The Home Depot2019-04-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Gonzales, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great management team that lets you grow.

    Cons

    DId not give me enough hours.

    The Home Depot2019-02-21
  8. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - **** in Covington, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Inclusion, opportunity to grow with company. 401k, sucess share (profit sharing) twice a year. Sick & vacation time. Monetary accolades.

    Cons

    Sometimes working alongside Associates that wants a paycheck but don't want to do the work.

    Advice to Management

    Be the example of our core values! Always let your Associates know they're good doing a good job! And consider seniority and experience when promoting an assoc to a higher position.

    The Home Depot2019-02-20
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Monroe, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay. Everyone is pretty friendly and equal.

    Cons

    Stressful if alone, heavy lift some hours at a time.

    The Home Depot2019-02-06
  10. "Lafayette, LA is not a good market for this position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Depot Outside Sales in Lafayette, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with ; great compensation if there were a local market for this type work.

    Cons

    Market research for greater Lafayette area severely overestimated. Supposedly, stores account for 50% leads, at that rate (here) you’re going to be broke, sooner or later.

    Advice to Management

    Do not base projected income for any region/subregion on national averages. And, if that is not the methodology adopted, deploy focus groups for individual stores within a region.

    The Home Depot2019-02-04
Found 136 reviews