The Home Depot Reviews in Macon, GA | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Macon Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot President & CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
3 Ratings
  1. "cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Cashier in Macon, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    It was great to learn about tools

    Cons

    I enjoyed everything working at home depot

    The Home Depot2015-10-22
  2. "Freight Deapartment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Associate in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Management staff always willing to work with you

    Cons

    Part Time could really use so more hours

    The Home Depot2017-02-07
  3. "Working at The Home Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Department Supervisor in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    While employed at the Home Depot you are encouraged to advance and there is no limit on the optionsavailable. There are great benefits, great working hours and conditions

    Cons

    Working at the Home Depot the only con would be not having enough hours outside of power hours to complete tasks.

    The Home Depot2016-03-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Georgia in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Schedule works for part time employee's. If you get full time, there is chance for advancement.

    Cons

    Late nights, weekend work. Not family friendly schedule. Pay is mediocre. Can't spend holidays with your family. Schedule is very eratic. No continuity.

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2015-10-06

    The Home Depot Response

    October 7, 2015Client Partner

    Thank you for your review. “Taking Care of Our People” is one of our core values. We try our best to accommodate our associates’ needs.

    Continue reading
  5. "Kitchen Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Kitchen Designer in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay was decent and the benefits were good

    Cons

    Management and growth opportunities were not there

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2015-09-29
  6. Helpful (2)

    "job satisfaction is dependent on your DM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loss Prevention Specialist in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    If you can play politics and get in good with the good ol boy group, you can make a great living working your way up.

    Cons

    Management styles do not support long term customer and employee satisfaction. No employee discount. Retail work hours are not family friendly

    The Home Depot2015-06-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "From dreams of salaried management to hating walking through the door in less than a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Supervisor in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company, as a whole, is full of potential and has an awesome culture. Their business model is based around a set of core values that everyone should live by, however that isn't the case in the store environment.

    Cons

    I moved up through the company rather fast. From a PT garden associate to Dept. Supervisor in less than a year, and fully planned on investing myself with The Home Depot for the rest of my working career. Things were going as planned; I was killing sales plan, fully embracing the servant leadership ideal, and already taking advanced development training within 6 months of my promotion. Then things started changing. We lost an SM and as ASM within 2 months, leaving two inexperienced ASMs to run the business. One of the ASMs let the new responsibilities go to her head, and the running joke around the store was you spent more time looking up her nose than at her eyes. She formed clicks with certain employees, all black, and would use them to undermine Key Carriers and other DS's to their associates. Eventually, we did get another SM and things didn't get any better. This is what drove me to leave Home Depot, a company that I loved. The new SM was fully made aware of the unprofessional behavior of her OASM, the DHRM was made aware of it, and everyone else in the district knew how she acted, but nobody acted on it. This one manager ran off 8 good Department Supervisors and numerous other employees. This one manager destroyed the morale of an already fragile store. This one manager is the reason the store can't rebound and make sales plan. It's really is a shame.

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2014-05-10
  8. "Decent company...could be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Associate in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great values company wide. Monetary rewards for providing excellent customer service.

    Cons

    Almost impossible to transition into a full-time position. Constant fight for hours.

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2013-02-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews