The Home Depot Reviews in Manchester, NH | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Manchester Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
8 Ratings
  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved my coworkers, they are all very kind and helpful. There is always activities and food being brought in on special occasions and holidays due to a fun fund. There are bonuses two times per year.

    Cons

    My store could either be really busy or really slow all the time.

    The Home Depot2018-09-10

    The Home Depot Response

    September 12, 2018Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at The Home Depot.

  2. "Paint Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate - Paint Department in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you prove yourself a competent employee, they are willing to help you out. They let me switch between full time and part time for college. They're pretty flexible with scheduling. Great people to work with. They provide associate appreciation via holifau psrties, barbeques, etc. Monetary would be preferred though.

    Cons

    Not the best pay, hard to get a decent raise. Obviously due to the nature of the job, a lot of receptive work e.g. stocking shelves. If you are a hard worker, you're going to do some running around for other departments because customer demand is pretty high here.

    The Home Depot2018-07-22
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Associate in Merrimack, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great employees

    Cons

    The pay could be higher, considering what other companies are offering me

    Advice to Management

    Since I'm young, I would prefer to just get a slightly bigger paycheck without all the benefits such as heathcare, and the coupons and whatever else the company may offer.

    The Home Depot2018-03-02
  4. "Home Depot IT company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Associate in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    They have great working team and always helpful

    Cons

    Everything is great working there.

    Advice to Management

    work hard as you guys always do and keep the customers happy.

    The Home Depot2017-10-30
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Short staffed. Not many growth opportunities.

    The Home Depot2017-09-07
  6. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Paced, hands-on training, room to grow

    Cons

    It is hard for associates who are part-time to get a reasonable amount of hours during the slow season

    The Home Depot2017-03-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Starting Wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good starting wage fun environment

    Cons

    Wage does not increase with hard work

    Advice to Management

    Pay people who work hard more than those who don't; reward hard work

    The Home Depot2016-11-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth the stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Supervisor in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay rate a bit above minimum wage. Its very easy to get promoted associate/management turnover is very high. No real qualifications for promotion. Many associates are very nice and great to work with. there can be a few clicks but they are minimal. Good benefits medical dental vision. If you work at it you can learn quite a bit about basic home repair saving you tons of money.

    Cons

    Favoritism is very high. Work load is impossible to keep up with. They continue to raise expectations and lower the amount of people working during a shift. many times there is 1 person for 2 departments. Associates are treated like they are disposable. Sexual harassment from contractors is very high. You are expected to ignore it since they " bring in the big money"

    Advice to Management

    Stop the favoritism. Your buddies are not the best department heads. Look for qualified people to do he job. Learn your jobs . Your job is to teach and support your department heads you should be able to do the paperwork you are asking your department managers to do.

    The Home Depot2016-11-06
  9. "sales specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Product Specialist in Manchester, NH

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The home depot employees will turn into your second family. Most of them.

    Cons

    Management and the upper echelon of the company mostly do not care about the advancement or the well being of the employees. They care about their profit, and they cut hours and let associates go for frivolous reasons to accomplish such. I'd be amazed if this company is still in its profiting position in 10 years from now.

    The Home Depot2016-08-10
  10. "Year doing merchandising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Execution Associate in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Corporate puts a high value on customer service, all the information to do the job is always available. Values of the company are good

    Cons

    Pays not very competitive, mostly based on amount of time someone has been with the company less about merit. Sometimes there is a bit of disparity between the mission and what actually happens on the floor. Time given for task is typically unrealistic.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage people that care about the mission, unfortunately because of the pay its hard to deal with the people who don't.

    The Home Depot2016-07-26
Found 33 reviews