The Home Depot Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
1 Ratings
  1. "International sales director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Marketing Manager in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growing , learning and profitable

    Cons

    none that I can be aware

    Advice to Management

    Business developing process

    The Home Depot2016-06-26
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Responsibilities do NOT match Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Marketing Manager in Thornton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great value system, promotion from within, and constant training.

    Cons

    The company will certainly get as much as possible out of you at the least possible compensation because, as is with Apple, it's the Home Depot.

    Advice to Management

    Pay fair wages, improve benefits package for salary managers, improve communication systems.

    The Home Depot2017-09-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No leadership or direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Project Manager in Kennesaw, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is comparable to what you would find in other Marketing contract positions.

    Cons

    The culture at THD is not conducive to work-life balance. There is little to no direction, not set processes in place and no training available. Leadership is very disengaged with those executing the work.

    Advice to Management

    Take more time to have a clear understanding of the various processes (or lack there of) in place before insisting on certain executions.

    The Home Depot2016-04-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent peers to work for and learn from."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the flexible hours and bonus programs. The culture at The Home Depot is very inviting and engaging. Loved interacting with the customers also.

    Cons

    Based on years of experience and college degree the salary was much lower than expected after 4 years of service. The Home Depot does not grow company from within.

    Advice to Management

    Grow company from within

    The Home Depot2014-08-09

    The Home Depot Response

    August 15, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. We understand that our associates are the key to our success. We pay competitive rates and strive to create an environment where all associates feel they are respected and that their contributions are valued. Taking care of associates is one our ...

    Show More
  5. "Home Depot is decent place to work depending on role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    decent work life balance and interesting work

    Cons

    clowns were in charge and no one knew what was going on

    Advice to Management

    learn the business and stop milking it for your own benefit

    The Home Depot2009-02-10
  6. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Loads of opportunities to learn about DIY Great fun place. People are very amicable and pleasant Get to meet diferrent people

    Cons

    Tea and coffee was horrible and the weather. Can't get worth than that in this part of the world. All in all can't complain much about Home Depot

    Advice to Management

    Please keep the good humour guys and the down to earth profile. Great job in kepping the DIY business going especially in these difficult moments. Good luck

    The Home Depot2010-01-13
Found 6 reviews