The Home Depot Reviews in Mobile, AL | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Mobile Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot President & CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
5 Ratings
  1. "Lumber associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician Chief Petty Officer in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    was employed w/ them @ 2008 in NC, for 6mos the company was excellent and understanding of my demanding active duty career when I was called to the life saving line of duty.

    Cons

    nothing to complain about at all.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    The Home Depot2017-09-03
  2. "Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Supervisor in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Bonuses, catered food, coworkers,

    Cons

    Pay could be better, General manager, better staffing needed

    Advice to Management

    Stop running off associates with your bias attitude/favoritism and hire people who are capable of doing the work.

    The Home Depot2019-10-21
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mon-fri set schedule holidays off easy work

    Cons

    Better communication with store side of Home Depot

    Advice to Management

    Communicate!

    The Home Depot2019-08-16
  4. "Dept Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Awesome core values

    Cons

    None that I can really say at Home Depot.

    The Home Depot2017-10-30
  5. "merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great place to work great benefits

    Cons

    lazy coworkers no one held accountable for there actions

    Advice to Management

    make the lazy people work and hold people accountable

    The Home Depot2017-05-02
  6. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing good about working for this company... Other than u get to meet new people and maybe a few of the higher up managers

    Cons

    Where should I start most of the upper management looks over you what u do is never appreciated they use u the head cashier's were very rude just about all of them

    The Home Depot2017-02-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lot Assiociate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lot Associate in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love helping other people

    Cons

    You have too work everyweekend.

    Advice to Management

    Move me into a Fulltime position.

    The Home Depot2016-09-23
  8. "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They work for you and with you awesome group of people great benefits wonderful company to work for loved every minute of it

    Cons

    Not really too many downsides. The customers can be brutal but what job doesnt come with nasty customers. Given the abikity to change a customers response or attitude from a negative to a positive you ultimately weigh out the cons of the job itself

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Nothing better than working for a hreat company than working for a great company that puts wonderfuk individuals in place of authority.

    The Home Depot2015-12-18
  9. "Retail Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits,fast paced

    Cons

    Lots of turn over of employees. Limited full time jobs available.

    Advice to Management

    Be ready to wor in fast paced environment

    The Home Depot2015-06-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Mobile, AL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work is hard but easy all at the same time. I don't have additional work stresses that follow me home once my shift is over. That is a nice change. I've learned a lot working one on one directly with store management. I think that says a lot.

    Cons

    There is no employee discount. I want to buy everything! I can understand the reason behind this policy but I think it could be offered if they placed limits on it. If you are hardworking, expect to pick up the slack of the lazy employees. That's anywhere.

    Advice to Management

    I have only been an employee for a short time. Experienced workers fuss that there is NO recognition for going above and beyond, never even a simple thank you. Also, apparently a raise based on merit doesn't exist? I'm new I don't know. You don't seem to schedule enough people. Where is everyone?

    The Home Depot2014-03-13
Found 12 reviews