The Home Depot Reviews in Naples, FL | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Naples Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
5 Ratings
  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BS In Industrial Engineering in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very well benefits and respect for everyone

    Cons

    I can not have a full time shift yet

    Advice to Management

    Full time shifts many people with part time

    The Home Depot2018-01-17
  2. "Great people at the store level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The associates and most ASMs are fabulous to work with, people really care about each other and function as a team.

    Cons

    Corporate decisions come down from Atlanta that feel unresponsive to the local needs. Communication within the store is inconsistent.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that what is being asked of your workers is communicated consistently both between night and day crews and delivery, receiving, and sales associates.

    The Home Depot2018-08-21

    The Home Depot Response

    August 22, 2018Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please call 1.866.698.4347 and select the option for the Associate Advice Council Group (AACG) to express your concerns. We’d like to help.

  3. "Part-Time Home Depot Interview Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment, great team and a opportunity to grow if you put in the work.

    Cons

    Not set hrs of work but you do have the ability to make request for your availability

    The Home Depot2017-07-12
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Enjoyed working at Home Depot

    Cons

    Sometimes had too few associates working in very busy areas.

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating your employees as valued and you will always succeed.

    The Home Depot2017-06-23
  5. "#livetheorangelife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flooring Specialist in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything. The co-workers, management and our certain customers make it worth while. I asked for a position that's always busy, evolving and working with customers directly and with everyday having something new in store I can't complain. Some people may not have my prospective but overall I love working with the Home Depot and love being orange. Specialty is my favorite

    Cons

    The pay. Depending on position

    Advice to Management

    Specialist should be paid slightly more than average for the time and work put into finalizing large orders

    The Home Depot2017-02-28
  6. "Pro-Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pro Cashier in Naples, FL

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits were great. enjoyed meeting new people, enjoyed interacting with the customers.

    Cons

    Never a set schedule and lack of communication.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication skills and give associates set schedules.

    The Home Depot2016-05-26
  7. "Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naples, FL
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always on time. Never late

    Cons

    None that I am aware of

    The Home Depot2016-04-16
  8. "Mv"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code, tend to work around your sceduale

    Cons

    Too corporate, pay isnt the best

    Advice to Management

    Pay your good people more

    The Home Depot2015-11-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "naples, fl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Garden Associate in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly atmosphere... for the most part

    Cons

    but dont get management upset! they will screw u until u quit

    The Home Depot2015-07-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Paint department head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FL - Florida in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits 401k, medical, profit sharing, numerous discounts like cellphone plans, travel etc. Great co-workers and faced paced work environment.

    Cons

    Upper management is a hit or miss, mostly misses. Been through countless ASM's some good and some really bad. Workload can be overwhelming sometimes with little to no help.

    The Home Depot2015-06-22

    The Home Depot Response

    June 23, 2015Client Partner

    Thank you for your review. “Taking Care of Our People” is one of our core values. We try our best to accommodate our associates’ needs.

Found 13 reviews