The Home Depot Part Time Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Part Time Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4851 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
1478 Ratings
  1. "Great people. Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time

    Pros

    Pay is good. People are great.

    Cons

    Bad managers can make life suck, but co-workers will get you through it

    The Home Depot2019-06-19
  2. "The home depot is a great company to help strengthen customer relations and job integrity ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great place to learn management skills

    Cons

    Pay raises arent great but there are bonuses twice a year and promotion pay is pretty good

    Advice to Management

    More pay

    The Home Depot2019-06-20
  3. "Great Job If You Are in Shape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lot Associate in Huntsville, AL

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm sure it varies location to location, but at my store, we had good management and the coworkers were reasonable. A couple of times my managers actually told me to do less work. Decent pay too.

    Cons

    You have three main jobs: getting carts, tying things down in peoples vehicles, and lifting stuff. It can be hard, especially in summer when you have to walk around the parking lot and load people's cars in the blazing heat. Also, they require you to wear a collared shirt for some reason.

    The Home Depot2019-06-19
  4. "One of the best places to work retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interaction with customers. Family feeling with associates.

    Cons

    It's retail lousy hours sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Be aware of those that give 100 Percent Not the phonys of which there are plenty Give Homer awards to those that deserve them not someone that very little.

    The Home Depot2019-06-18
  5. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Freight Team Associate 

      I worked at The Home Depot part-time

      Pros

      loved it, good company apply

      Cons

      none, great environment love it

      The Home Depot2019-06-17
    • "Good starting job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Home Depot Sales Associate in Fayetteville, AR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Easy Laid back Works with your schedule

      Cons

      Low pay Expected to do a lot some days

      The Home Depot2019-06-17
    • "Great Job, Great Company, Great Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Order Fulfillment Associate in Lawrenceville, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I can speak from experience of being an Order Fulfillment Associate. It is a very simple job nothing to stress out about. Just have to make sure you fill the orders right and make sure it’s the correct thing for the customer.

      Cons

      I really have no cons for this position yet.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      The Home Depot2019-06-16
    • "Very good job with plenty of hours and benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Mansfield, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Plenty of hours and benefits

      Cons

      My managers were a little rude

      Advice to Management

      Go easier on newer employees

      The Home Depot2019-06-16
    • "Home Depot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Paint Sales Associate in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Management is friendly, professional and and awesome at working with you on personal and professional needs. The atmosphere is amazing.

      Cons

      Workload can be stressful at times. Some associates can be hard to work with.

      Advice to Management

      Hold all associates to accountability equally.

      The Home Depot2019-06-15
    • "Great Company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Special Services Associate in Evanston, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good environment and very kind managers and coworkers I enjoyed working with their team

      Cons

      I left working their because its not related to my work major

      The Home Depot2019-06-13
    Found 4851 reviews