The Home Depot Part Time Operations Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Part Time Operations Supervisor

The Home Depot Part Time Operations Supervisor Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
6 Ratings
  1. "Bleed Orange"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very family and community oriented organization

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep living the values

    The Home Depot2018-09-27

    The Home Depot Response

    September 28, 2018Client Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with The Home Depot. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Good overall culture and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a very respectful and clean environment to work in. Access to programs and forecasting that allows for well thought out staffing.

    Cons

    Believes very strongly in the inverted pyramid. I agree is important especially for younger generation of associates. It is taken to a level that restricts managers ability to do what's best for the overall operation.

    Advice to Management

    A good place to manage to a staus quo day to day. Not open or flexible on how to manage operation.

    The Home Depot2019-07-24
  3. "swinging door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in McCalla, AL
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    needed to formulate 3 shifts at this location to give managers a break

    Cons

    there was no work life balance. worked too much overtime

    The Home Depot2019-01-12
  4. "They are not understanding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Operations Supervisor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Success Sharing quarterly event. The entire store gets to have a portion of what the store made in overage of projected sales.

    Cons

    A lot of mess and gossip. Everyone was mad because I actually came to work to really work and not have personal conversations.

    Advice to Management

    Effectively manage your associates instead of being their best friend!

    The Home Depot2017-11-29
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Upper Marlboro, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Making sure my information is right

    Cons

    I have no cons. All is ok

    The Home Depot2017-02-02
  6. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My co-workers are like my family. Home Depot believes in their value wheel

    Cons

    Very political like most corporate headquarters

    The Home Depot2016-12-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Home Depot will give you a job. After a certain amount of time of working there, they will give you a small bonus.

    Cons

    They do not pay well for the amount of work you have to do. They cut back on associates and make the others pick-up the slack.

    Advice to Management

    Do the right thing for the people who work hard for you. Start them out with $13 per/hr

    The Home Depot2016-11-28
  8. "Many Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Department Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities; family oriented; flexible, caring managers;

    Cons

    It is retail, so weekends, evenings, and holidays are required.

    Advice to Management

    You are running a business. You should hold associates accountable for the work they are expected to do. You cannot make room for better associates, if you don't eliminate the ones who are not willing to put in the effort.

    The Home Depot2016-06-28
  9. "Services Department Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations and Services Supervisor in Quincy, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity for career growth

    Cons

    - "What have you done for me lately?" Culture - Minimal Benefits

    The Home Depot2015-12-31
  10. "Great Company to work for. Some management teams not so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, salary, and customer focus in daily Business. Ability to transfer to different stores. Training and education

    Cons

    Inconsistent management from one store to another. Can be discouraging at times

    The Home Depot2015-05-16

    The Home Depot Response

    June 9, 2015Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at The Home Depot.

Found 12 reviews