The Home Depot Reviews in Puerto Rico | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Puerto Rico Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
5 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have good Experience working with Home Depot

    Cons

    Flexible time and opportunities to improve your knowledge

    The Home Depot2019-03-13
  2. "Pretty Company, difficult to get the full time in Puerto Rico"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Bayamon, PR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice pay for someone that not have college degree

    Cons

    Difficult to get the full time at least in Puerto Rico Hard physical work in some departments Different shifts you can work day or night, every day is a new shift

    The Home Depot2019-05-09
  3. "Nice Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Protection in Bayamon, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Grow opportunity for all the employees.

    Cons

    Hectic environment almost all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Protect your associates

    The Home Depot2019-05-01
  4. "it was a good title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appliance Sales Associate in Guaynabo, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It had good pay and was Pro emploees

    Cons

    Not all of the bosses were of good attitude towards the employee

    Advice to Management

    Review the way the assistant managers treat the other employees

    The Home Depot2018-08-01

    The Home Depot Response

    August 1, 2018Client Partner

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Although we are unable to comment on your specific experience, we value our associates and understand that our associates are the key to our success. We strive to create an environment ...

    Show More
  5. "Lot Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lot Associate in Hatillo, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great starting salary. Good benefits. Career ladder. Nice work environment.

    Cons

    You have to work under all kinds of weather conditions and it can be a little stressful under some circumstances.

    The Home Depot2017-09-14
  6. "Plumbing associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plumbing Sales Associate in Bayamon, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very organized Good working enviornment Learn a lot of different area Feels like family

    Cons

    Part time hours 8 to 20 hours(mostly 10) Summer time up to 20 or 26 hours

    Advice to Management

    None

    The Home Depot2017-03-09
  7. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Bayamon, PR

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits for part timers. Good coworkers.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in down season.

    Advice to Management

    Should pay more attention to the work and commitment of the employees.

    The Home Depot2016-05-07
  8. "D27 Associate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for. Great incentives($). Values customers support, Career advancement

    Cons

    Rotating shifts. Not for lazy buggers

    Advice to Management

    More Supervision and pep talk to associates, More eyes on Loss & Prevention

    The Home Depot2015-06-05
  9. "none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits great moral e customer service

    Cons

    not so great in managing.

    Advice to Management

    none

    The Home Depot2014-04-25

    The Home Depot Response

    April 30, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We wish you were happier with your current management. Please call 1.866.698.4347 and select the option for the Associate Advice Council Group (AACG) to express your concerns. We’d like to help.

  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Bayamon, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits for the associates

    Cons

    The shifts on all weekens are the same

    The Home Depot2013-11-20

    The Home Depot Response

    November 22, 2013Client Partner

    Thank you for your review. “Taking Care of Our People” is one of our core values. We try our best to accommodate our associates’ needs.

Found 11 reviews