The Home Depot Server/Hostess Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Server/Hostess

The Home Depot Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
6,483 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really care about their employees and are very flexible to your needs if you want to work part time to go back to school or if you have problems going on in your life.

    Cons

    Moving up is hard and controlled by another department.

    Advice to Management

    None

    The Home Depot2019-09-23
  2. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good management that will aide you in your career development

    Cons

    Slow to move to new things

    The Home Depot2019-07-02
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Returns in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was a more chill place to work at, very laid back and not super professional, but that is what I liked about it. Would have been easy to move up, but that wasn't what I was looking for. Just needed a paycheck for the time being while I looked for something better.

    Cons

    sometimes too unprofessional, its okay to vent about customers, but make sure you are out of hearing distance of other customers, sometimes felt alittle too clicky, but I got along with everyone, but I could see how some other coworkers didn't like that

    Advice to Management

    a laxed environment is good, but too laxed can make certain workers leave too often, got to make sure everyones happy and compromises are met,

    The Home Depot2019-11-19
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is a good place to work.

    Cons

    I don't have anything to say

    The Home Depot2019-11-19
  6. "Good part-time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of work to be done every day, so the day moves fast. Management is good.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are too few employees scheduled, making too much work for the ones that are there.

    The Home Depot2019-11-19
  7. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, fast paced, 401k match for part timers

    Cons

    Sometimes there are unrealistic expectations

    The Home Depot2019-11-20
  8. "A decent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Freight Team Member 

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Simple, clear and effective training

    Cons

    Not a lot of upward mobility

    The Home Depot2019-11-20
  9. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home Depot cares about their employees and community.

    Cons

    As of now, I have no cons to share.

    The Home Depot2019-11-18
  10. "have good seance of humor to give good advice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoying happy people to share t her story

    Cons

    Deal with the bad person is a ensperation to give positive response.

    Advice to Management

    Positive additude

    The Home Depot2019-11-19
  11. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Scottsboro, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job is pretty easy and honestly kind of fun. Everyone is so helpful and nice. It's a cool place to work for sure.

    Cons

    Not enough hours. I only work a few days a week for 4 hours. There is no money to be made as a part timer and apparently that's all they start you out as.

    Advice to Management

    Give hours that could pay bills.

    The Home Depot2019-11-18
Found 21346 reviews