The Home Depot Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20270 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
6042 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (90)

    "Store/Warehouse Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Store Manager in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Customer Service, Meeting New People, Diverse environment, Day to day challenges, Entrepreneurship, Working with and Inspiring the Team to be their best each and every day.

      Cons

      The downside was with it being Retail a lot of time was spent at work and a way from my family during the Holidays.

      Advice to Management

      My advice to any Manager is to steady the course and always do your best each and everyday, remember it is about the people you manage and not yourself

      The Home Depot2018-08-14

      The Home Depot Response

      August 22, 2018Client Partner

      Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your employment with The Home Depot.

    • "A great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Worked on very challenging projects with engaged, sharp folks. The facilities are very good.

      Cons

      It's a large place and sometimes it can be a bit of a bureaucracy trying to get things done quickly.

      Advice to Management

      Stay focused on the objectives and heed advice of Associates on the ground.

      The Home Depot2019-06-17
    • "great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Freight Team Associate 

        I worked at The Home Depot part-time

        Pros

        loved it, good company apply

        Cons

        none, great environment love it

        The Home Depot2019-06-17
      • "Great Job, Great Company, Great Environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Order Fulfillment Associate in Lawrenceville, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        I can speak from experience of being an Order Fulfillment Associate. It is a very simple job nothing to stress out about. Just have to make sure you fill the orders right and make sure it’s the correct thing for the customer.

        Cons

        I really have no cons for this position yet.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work.

        The Home Depot2019-06-16
      • "Real Opportunities"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Garden Recovery in Phoenix, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Ive been with the company roughy 9 months and my hard work has been noticed time and again and I'm now on my way to department supervisor 2020 #goals

        Cons

        Most people i work alongside, under and above are very enjoyable unfortunately that isn't always the case.

        Advice to Management

        I was transferred from warehouse to retail and there were some clear differences not in the individuals, but the culture was less knowledge driven due to the nature of the dynamic store situations. it would be nice to have more interaction and information on whats going on.

        The Home Depot2019-06-14
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Specialist 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Everyone is very welcoming. Large employee break area. Hire from within, if you are looking to move up. Always hiring. Always have your phone on you so that you can use it for work, so it’s not like some places where you can’t look at your phone for 8 hours, convenient if you have kids you worry about.

        Cons

        Some of the computer training can make you fall asleep. It’s a HUGE store with a lot of products which is really daunting at first, especially when customers need your help locating something, but that’s where the phones come in to help you locate just about anything.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the positive attitudes!

        The Home Depot2019-06-13
      • "Great Company to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Special Services Associate in Evanston, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        good environment and very kind managers and coworkers I enjoyed working with their team

        Cons

        I left working their because its not related to my work major

        The Home Depot2019-06-13
      • "Good place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at The Home Depot part-time

          Pros

          They make the environment easy to grow

          Cons

          They arent strict with the people who dont work

          The Home Depot2019-06-13
        • "very charismatic and they have a good working space with amazing coworkers"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Associate in Bronx, NY
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          amazing people come to visit some leave numbers

          Cons

          i can get lost sometimes

          Advice to Management

          getgt more employees

          The Home Depot2019-06-12
        • "SQL SQL/ETL/SSIS/SSRS/SSAS/BI/Developer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - SQL SQL/ETL/SSIS/SSRS/SSAS/BI/Developer in Arlington, VA

          I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          it's nice place to explore your experience

          Cons

          good management and advance technologies

          Advice to Management

          add more time frame and create more environment

          The Home Depot2019-06-12
        Found 20270 reviews