The Home Depot Reviews in Shreveport, LA | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Shreveport Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
9%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
3 Ratings
  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great place to work.

    Cons

    You have to work hard lol not really a downside cause that's what you get paid for!

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2017-07-11
  2. "Not bad, also not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Bossier City, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most employees are great and it’s like a family away from home.

    Cons

    Customer can be ruthless. There were multiple times where I have been screamed at and you have to keep your composure.

    The Home Depot2019-06-18
  3. "Cashier/Returns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier/Returns in Bossier City, LA

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Decent pay and a respectable work environment

    Cons

    Lack of hours until the spring time

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2016-08-27
  4. "Hard worker and follows rules very well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shreveport, LA

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working hard. Very understanding worker

    Cons

    Great people skills and works well with others

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2016-02-09
  5. "cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    benefits for part timers flexible with your schedule extra hours were always available

    Cons

    environment can sometimes be bad depending on management

    The Home Depot2016-02-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Bossier City, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work.

    Cons

    Pay not equivalent to the experience level. If pay were based on performance versus friends it could be a great place to work. The idea that the customer is always right is naive. No one should have to take a cursing for a bad product. And if the customer complains that you didn't cry enough you loose your job

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2015-06-01
  7. "associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate in Bossier City, LA

    I have been working at The Home Depot for more than 5 years

    Pros

    can't think of anything good

    Cons

    poor management, poor hours and punishment for asking for time off

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2015-06-11

    The Home Depot Response

    June 12, 2015Client Partner

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Although we are unable to comment on your specific experience, we value our associates and understand that our associates are the key to our success. We strive to create an environment where all associates feel they’re respected and that their contributions are valued. We wish you were happier with your current management. Please call 1.866.698.4347 and select the option for the Associate Advice Council Group (AACG) to express your concerns. We’d like to help.

    Continue reading
  8. "disapointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flooring Department Supervisor in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I can't think of any

    Cons

    claim they care about their people but don't

    The Home Depot2015-05-03
  9. "Has given me opportunities to branch out in other departments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When you work hard to keep sales up, you get bonuses. You will also get letters from the district manager.

    Cons

    The turn over rate is high. Management need to express to the person that he is interviewing that he is hiring only part-time.

    The Home Depot2014-08-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Be prepared to get your hours cut off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Garden Sales Associate in Bossier City, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I worked, they used to provide benefits. Not quite sure if they still do.

    Cons

    Sometimes management didn't help. (I'm talking about one lady though, the rest were fine. African American lady.) Very little to no training. Co-workers are not friendly, most of them have a pissed off look on their faces. THEY WILL CUT OFF YOURS HOURS if they do not meet their 1 million $ sales. Do they know it's a small town?

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2014-05-30

    The Home Depot Response

    June 4, 2014Client Partner

    Our nearly 300,000 associates share The Home Depot’s “orange-blooded” culture, which encourages inclusion, passion and respect both within the company and extending to all parts of our lives. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

    Continue reading
Found 11 reviews