The Home Depot Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software

The Home Depot Software Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
51 Ratings
  1. "Great Time and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Vinings, GA

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture and great people. Everyone is so open to working with you. - Work in teams and a very collaborative environment

    Cons

    - Force you to integrate with company culture (could be good or bad depending on the type of person you are)

    The Home Depot2019-09-16
  2. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Good first place to do your first internship!

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive enough

    The Home Depot2019-09-13
  3. "Software Engineer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunities to learn - Friendly and helpful management and full-time staff - Interesting problem set - Company genuinely cares about their interns experience and wants them to succeed beyond Home Depot as well - Free housing

    Cons

    - Internship can be very team dependent, many interns are left without work or with meaningless work because their team/manager didn't care enough to help them - It's a gigantic company so you should be prepared for a fair amount of bureaucracy

    Advice to Management

    Make sure managers really want their interns before you assign them. Worry less about the number of store associates you bring in as interns and more about the quality of work that you're giving the ones you do.

    The Home Depot2019-09-05
  4. "Great outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Technology stack, young people, great but stressful project

    Cons

    Low pay and lot of supports at night

    The Home Depot2019-08-30
  5. "Great opportunity and learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning environment, cool technology stack

    Cons

    Does not pay technology interns a lot ($20/hr starting) Getting a full time offer is very dependent on your team's current budget, not just on your performance

    The Home Depot2019-09-10
  6. "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Company cares about the intern's experience They provide many opportunities to interact with associates and other interns

    Cons

    The tech division is all over the place with the different technologies that are being used.

    The Home Depot2019-09-09
  7. "Great company culture, team experience may vary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good at taking care of their employees. Growth opportunities and innovation on most teams.

    Cons

    Some teams seem stuck in the past with very little growth and resistant to change.

    The Home Depot2019-08-28
  8. "Great growth opportunity, amazing company with great values and takes care of ppl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning on the job and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Somewhat corporate and demanding

    The Home Depot2019-08-04
  9. "Software engineering intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) 

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Great people. They love table tennis

    Cons

    My work as an intern wasn't as engaging as I expected.

    The Home Depot2019-07-24
  10. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They're trying to have a start-up culture, almost there

    Cons

    Dev-Ops model for our team means working nights and weekends if there are issues.

    The Home Depot2019-07-20
Found 80 reviews