The Home Depot Reviews in Tulsa, OK | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Tulsa Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
9 Ratings
  1. "Multi Unit Asset Protection Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Protection in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very focused on the Associates and their needs, also very focused on the communities where they have stores. Home Depot does a lot of giving back. They offer profit sharing every six months so that always a nice little check, Health benefits are really great compared to other retailers out there. Great people all throughout the company all the way from corporate to the store level.

    Cons

    Hard for me to say anything bad about Home Depot so let’s go with they don’t offer discounts so that about it I guess that’s not even a bad thing but oh well.

    Advice to Management

    All upper Management are really personable when they’re in the stores and that’s from the CEO down to District level

    The Home Depot2017-10-17
  2. "Department Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Head in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great People and the atmosphere is upbeat

    Cons

    Pay! Other companies do pay better, although its the nature of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Pay is to low for the job all together , there is much to do and unless your people feel like they are valued not only by the company but in their bank account there will continue to be a high turn-over and lack of involvement with the associates.

    The Home Depot2018-02-08
  3. "Wasn't bad I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers, fun to be involved, fast-paced so you're never bored, always more to learn

    Cons

    sick time is terrible, moving up is nearly impossible, managers love to lie

    Advice to Management

    Be real with your employees

    The Home Depot2017-12-14
  4. "The Orange Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen/Appliance Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It is a positive, diverse environment where everyone seems to have a chance to advance if they work at it. Everyone loves Home Depot.

    Cons

    The Orange Life culture becomes a bit much in some instances.

    Advice to Management

    I can only speak to my specific region, but additional training for department heads and mid managers in regards to relations with hourly associates would prove helpful.

    The Home Depot2017-09-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Go to Lowe's if this is the kind of work you need"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Special Services Associate in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very relaxed working environment and dress code. They offer employment to the handicapped and mentally disabled community.

    Cons

    Horrible pay. No benefits. The schedule is all over the place. They don't give the employees a discount. It's really a crappy job.

    Advice to Management

    Honestly, I think their hands are tied. It's all a corporate issue.

    The Home Depot2017-08-15
  6. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lumber and Building Materials Associate in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    If you do your job, you won't be bothered

    Cons

    Bureaucracy heavy company, pretty difficult to get ahead unless you're a golden child

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest with employees about hiring practices

    The Home Depot2017-05-04
  7. "Rating The Home Depot, Owasso"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Owasso, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The really care about their employees. Willing to help struggling employees however they can!

    Cons

    They tend to change the schedule without warning,

    The Home Depot2017-04-11
  8. "Must Be Diligent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, fairly consistent hours, fun people to work with, great benefits

    Cons

    Consistent requests for extra hours, micro-managing, bugging customers about credit, getting no support from management regarding verbally abusive customers

    Advice to Management

    Signs at the registers asking customers to end their cellphone conversations prior to receiving help from cashiers and associates

    The Home Depot2017-02-01
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fast pace, awesome potential to promote

    Cons

    Work schedule is always changing

    Advice to Management

    None

    The Home Depot2015-12-28
  10. "Treated us well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Owasso, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lots of freedom to operate the store. Plenty of training for the tasks at hand. Everybody got along fairly well.

    Cons

    Only bad thing to say was it was pretty hard work and the pay was fair at best.

    The Home Depot2015-11-09
Found 23 reviews