The Home Depot Reviews in Wilmington, DE | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Wilmington Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
1.9
68%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot President & CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
1 Rating
  1. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good, benefits were OK

    Cons

    They did understand that family came first

    The Home Depot2016-07-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Associate, sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Supervisor is supportive and understands every situation...

    Cons

    ...but still some lazy associate still getaway with the darn laziness. I wonder how he could do away with that.. When some assistant manager didnt want me to take a breather from hours of climbing ladders, carrying weight..to dumping trash..while you can see a junior associate almost doibg nothing.

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2018-07-29
  3. "Outside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OUTSIDE SALES in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free use of ipad

    Cons

    100% commission only. a lot of driving with no gas allowance and no base pay. it's mind boggling that a company this size dosen't pay a base. Very high turnover rate.....I wonder why? good job for a retiree whose got a pension as a back up.

    The Home Depot2017-10-11
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Most Miserable Place on earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none,none and more none there is nothing i can say

    Cons

    If you like asking a front end supervisor when you can take a bathroom break, this is the place for you. Customers are often rude and there is no help from above.

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2014-07-14

    The Home Depot Response

    July 21, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We wish you were happier with your current management. Please call 1.866.698.4347 and select the option for the Associate Advice Council Group (AACG) to express your concerns. We’d like to help.

    Continue reading
  5. "Lessons Learned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time

    Pros

    Great training provided Associates are very good to work with Family atmosphere Lots of hands on experience gained

    Cons

    Tough work at times Management expectations are unreal Lots of wear and tear on body Stressful position Customers are very rude

    The Home Depot2013-11-13

    The Home Depot Response

    November 18, 2013Client Partner

    Thank you for your review. “Taking Care of Our People” is one of our core values. We try our best to accommodate our associates’ needs.

    Continue reading
  6. "Managers as friends and drinking buddies ruin store environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Department Supervisor in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Great Training Scheduling is flexible when family needs arise Some Benefits are just overpriced but good overall options ie($14 month vision when you could pay that for your own glasses is useless) there are several options tho to take care benefits 401k with 5% company match

    Cons

    Management is flaky and unattached to the business Its ok that the store is a mess "Grand Opening Ready" is no longer a part of the closing procedures Employees are underpayed and customers are seeing the lack of quality "You get what you pay for" Reviews can be too subjective

    Continue reading
    The Home Depot2010-06-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews