The Home Depot Administrative assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for administrative assistant

The Home Depot Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
60%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot President & CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
4 Ratings
  1. "The Home Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, hours, benefits and work-life balance

    Cons

    I have no cons for The Home Depot

    Advice to Management

    none

    The Home Depot2019-11-13
  2. "Good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    (This is for RDC Admin role) Great people, good pay, great opportunity to develop skills, including travel, finance and assisting HR

    Cons

    Unpredictable workload/hours for this role. Company uses promotion of company culture and token rewards (meals, clothing, supplies) to distract from poor/expensive benefits and terrible PTO (1 week vacation after 1 year; 2 actual holidays, other 4 are addl. pay). COLAs only happen when employees threaten to unionize.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more PTO; your employees need it, esp. for how physical this work is and it would help reduce some of the common injuries, like strains and accidents. Instead of putting so much effort into trying to convince the employees what a great company you are, act like one by providing better benefits, esp. PTO, insurance and 401 match

    The Home Depot2019-11-05
  3. "Good company, but work you hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall good benefits. Management really cares about associates and good company culture to care for each other

    Cons

    Work stress, minimum holidays. Although they care about their people, being in such competitive environment, we have to keep up and work non stop. Work just keeps coming to no end and become overwhelmed.

    The Home Depot2019-09-21
  4. "Do not work at here!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Food is everywhere. That’s about it.

    Cons

    My boss yelled and cursed at me in front of an entire department. Admins are treated like trash and are not respected at all. They do not uphold the values wheel at all.

    Advice to Management

    Take an emotional intelligence class before giving leaders a promotion.

    The Home Depot2019-09-28
  5. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mediocre everything, not that bad but not great.

    Cons

    Nothing, but nothing great. Just ok.

    The Home Depot2019-06-29
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Administrative Assistant - Run - Do Not Apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time

    Pros

    Nice building with s Starbucks on-site.

    Cons

    I was concerned of the high turn over rate of Administrative Assistants and I was right. Horrible leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Harvest a better Leadership environment.

    The Home Depot2018-12-01
  7. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good but very busy nice people

    Cons

    Standing too long each day

    Advice to Management

    Get nice break room

    The Home Depot2018-04-18
  8. "Definitely Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was thrilled to work for Home Depot as I knew it was a great company with excellent benefits. There are several benefit package options, plus a stock purchase program which is quite nice. Loved having a gym and a cafeteria with lots of food choices.

    Cons

    The place is huge and you only interact with your floor and maybe a few outsiders. My department was dissolved and I tried to apply for another position internally. The process is long and was not easy. I would have been out of a job before I could get an interview to move into another department.

    The Home Depot2018-01-23
  9. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great management and very good co-workers

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of

    The Home Depot2017-02-06
  10. "Asm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    They do a ton for there employees and the benefits are amazing

    Cons

    No replication package for moving to a new state

    The Home Depot2016-11-05
Found 21 reviews