The Home Depot "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19942 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
5933 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It is very hard to get full time(in 941 reviews)

  • "Not enough hours as part-time employee(in 870 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great job but long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and bonus potential

    Cons

    Limited work life balance and it’s not what you do it’s who you know

    The Home Depot2019-05-13
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate 

      I have been working at The Home Depot part-time

      Pros

      Great benefits! Flexible hours with schooling.

      Cons

      Departments seems to be understaffed.

      The Home Depot2019-05-14
    • "Great to veterans"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Cleveland, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, especially for military and veterans.

      Cons

      Pay can be low, even if you work your but off and the guy next to you does nothing all day.

      Advice to Management

      Better on-floor employee time management with fork lifts and tasks, with impoved communications in that area as well.

      The Home Depot2019-05-10
    • "Company as a whole is great to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Family mindset...great benefits and there is a sense of shared ownership

      Cons

      Some managers have a lot to improve upon with respect to how they treat subordinates.

      The Home Depot2019-04-28
    • "Plenty of opportunties if you are willing to learn and work hard..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Freight Supervisor 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, stock incentives and bonuses, great opportunities if you work hard and know what you want. I feel very taken care of here and our company really does take care of it's customers and empowers the associate to do so. I read a lot of comments about the Home Depot on here and I get it, not everyone has the same experience and each store is different. I come from an education background, I worked in the inner...

      Show More

      Cons

      Schedule demands increase as you move up. If you have your sights set on high level management positions beyond the store level you need to prepare yourself for extensive travel city wide, regionally or cross country. Mobility will make you a desirable candidate, but would be difficult for those with families or other commitments.

      The Home Depot2019-04-23
    • "Supply Chain Development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vendor Compliance Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Flex program. Work from home 1 day a week. Great benefits 401k matching plan, stock purchase plan, medical, dental, tuition reimbursement, classes offered for career development, day care in corporate office.

      Cons

      Depending on department and management. Work life balance can be challenging. Constant change without proper notification or warning

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the voice of the associate more. Be more engaged in the day to day process to better understand and streamline proccess the correct way.

      The Home Depot2019-04-23
    • "I am not sure of what you want"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - MET Team in Annapolis, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      good job great benefits looking forward to working for a company with the same benefits.

      Cons

      I was let go after disagreement with boss.

      The Home Depot2019-04-22
    • "Higher base pay would be great for the type of work done"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Freight Team Associate 

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits and flexible schedule

      Cons

      Starting pay is too low

      The Home Depot2019-05-05
    • "1st year was the best year."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in Temple, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great benefits. Loyal customers. Awesome associates.

      Cons

      Management team is an emotional rollercoaster

      Advice to Management

      Get on the same page

      The Home Depot2019-04-26
    • "Great Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Specialist in Laplace, LA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Schedules Flexibility Great Benefits

      Cons

      Little opportunity to grow with the company

      Advice to Management

      I wish the company would have more opportunities for their employees so their employees can grow and build with the company.

      The Home Depot2019-04-24
    Found 19942 reviews