The Home Depot Product manager Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Product Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
4 Ratings
  1. "Best company in Atlanta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home Depot is a great company to work for. The benefits are great and they're really trying to focus on the employees.

    Cons

    Huge. You can get lost.

    The Home Depot2018-06-13
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Support Manager 

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard to find any that really stick out

    Cons

    Ok work environment. Although they always speak of taking care of associate, there is no work life balance and management only cares about the bottom line

    Advice to Management

    Be truthful with your associates and dont lie.

    The Home Depot2019-10-07
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Career Worthy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment for someone who wants to specialize or develop a broad skillset in Retail.

    Cons

    Very relational corporate environment. It's hard to get things done when people don't know you.

    The Home Depot2019-09-13
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great group of people to work with. A very open and inclusive environment. Starbucks location in the building makes long days brighter!

    Cons

    As with any behemoth corporation, Home Depot is very siloed. You need to have the skills of a politician to find the right person to speak with for any answers.

    The Home Depot2019-08-12
  6. "Great company long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you take advantage of all the extra benefits offered it can be financially amazing. They are also often on the cutting edge of technology

    Cons

    Long long hours. Lots of red tape politics with getting things done. Did I mention long hours?

    The Home Depot2019-05-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Management Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic workplace culture. People really work to live up to our "Value Wheel", and the company works very hard to make it easy for employees to volunteer in the community.

    Cons

    Project priorities seem to change on a whim, or whenever a new executive comes on board. My original project was supposed to be funded for three years, and after one year and a new SVP, they decided to completely change gears, forcing everyone on the team to hastily find other jobs within the company or else be out of work.

    Advice to Management

    Communication at all levels needs to improve; when the re-prioritization noted above was first brought to light, everyone was left twisting in the wind for several weeks to figure out how or whether they were affected. We got radio silence from leadership and HR; we knew they were working to re-allocate, but nothing about the process was communicated well. Whenever there is lack of information, speculation runs wild.... I've been through something similar a time or two at other companies, and this was the WORST handling of the situation I have experienced.

    Show More
    The Home Depot2019-04-09
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Manager, Online Product Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Online Product Management in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, organizational mission, charity, business growth

    Cons

    Work life balance, Pay, Insurance Benefits, Bureaucracy, Lack of Holidays, Completely Shareholder Focused, Lack of Family Focus

    Advice to Management

    At least attempt to try to fake the associate focus. Sales growth at the sake of employees is not sustainable. An organization is only as good as its people.

    The Home Depot2015-12-22
Found 7 reviews