The Home Depot Project manager Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Project Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
14 Ratings
  1. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked on very challenging projects with engaged, sharp folks. The facilities are very good.

    Cons

    It's a large place and sometimes it can be a bit of a bureaucracy trying to get things done quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on the objectives and heed advice of Associates on the ground.

    The Home Depot2019-06-17
  2. "Good company but some departments have brutal politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great values. Strong company.

    Cons

    Some groups use politics to an extreme.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage more transparency from the top down.

    The Home Depot2019-09-11
  3. "Home Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and nice corporate campus

    Cons

    Little work/life balance, very stressful environment

    The Home Depot2019-06-17
  4. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager 

    I have been working at The Home Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus for VOC which means more work

    Cons

    Gas traveling everywhere Gas reimbursement barley covers

    The Home Depot2019-04-09
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Culture, supportive management- You are able to move around the company into any department.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    The Home Depot2019-04-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, with great learning potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros to working at HD.com: great benefits (401K matching, relaxed work wear environment, health/dental, savings plans) and great place to learn the inter workings of a successful retail business. Good work life balance within the PMO.

    Cons

    Cons: relationships are key here. You must establish key relationships early to ensure you can maneuver to different positions in the future if that interests you.

    The Home Depot2019-03-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of fun, Great for Technology and Retail professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In IT the technology is top notch and they are not afraid of pushing the capabilities of technology to the benefit of the people in gaining knowledge and the benefit of the organization. Team environment where the exchange of ideas is not frowned upon and knowledge is not silo'd but shared. The best of the best as it pertains to the quality of people working at the depot. Company has many opportunities to work... across the organization and move around in the organization.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes the pursuit of goals has an effect on the quantity and make-up of the people working. Though a company must adjust to strategy and market conditions, this at times shrinks the workforce. At times the company moves slower than desired in addressing unproductive behavior from people.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to deleterious behaviour within the organizations and make adjustments sooner than later before team morale and performance is impacted.

    The Home Depot2018-12-12
  8. Helpful (4)

    "IT Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, The celebrate success OFTEN. Events on the lawn almost everyday, supportive. Not the sweat shop other describe from previous years. (They did a house cleaning in 2017).

    Cons

    Some are in position that are over there head, some don't understand why they don't get promoted. After being at other Major companies, this place is really laid back. I expect to be a Rock Star here but have to have the right people in your corner. I plan to retire from here if possible. (twice a year bonus, stock options, good pricing on Health Care)

    Advice to Management

    The team I am on had problems with employee before I came but so the Manager does not celebrate success like most in the company. Other team members have giving me Homer Awards because the manager wont. (kinda crazy).

    The Home Depot2018-09-17
  9. "Company is great to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company offers advancment in all areas.

    Cons

    Not a small company. Many CEOS

    The Home Depot2018-04-22
  10. "Manager Customer Relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun Fair Growth culture profuct

    Cons

    Salaries, traffic, parking, merit, recognition

    The Home Depot2017-12-29
Found 47 reviews