The Home Depot Project manager Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Project Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
14 Ratings
  1. "Mid Level Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had the ability to do my job with a lot of autonomy

    Cons

    Huge organization, somewhat inefficient, slow to react.

    Advice to Management

    Act smaller

    The Home Depot2013-01-14
  2. "An overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    great benefits good pay good people to work with room for advancement

    Cons

    acknowledgement of good performance could be better

    Advice to Management

    recognize good work more

    The Home Depot2012-01-13
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Culture shock for me really."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Co-workers are very pleasant and easy to get along with. they are also willing to show you the ropes.

    Cons

    Management is very out of touch with the folks they have working for them. I see a lot of incompetence in upper management and way too many chiefs and not enough indians to get the work done.

    Advice to Management

    Hire management with great personality and people skills; invest in employees. Keep good workers happy and the rest is history.

    The Home Depot2011-06-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "THD PMO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    The expansive level of projects you can work on provides a good foundation to broadel your skills.

    Cons

    The Management Team is very secretive.

    Advice to Management

    The company is very large and the stratgeic direction gets lost in the size of the organization. Also, the middle management leadership skills are extremely weak.

    The Home Depot2010-10-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot

    Pros

    Strong stable company with capable senior leadership. There are many different areas to work within the corporate office, which can make for many great opportunities.

    Cons

    If you start your career at Home Depot, pay is extremely lacking, not matter what your role is. There seems to be very little regards for corporate employees. While I recognize that a majority of employees working in stores should be the focus, there should be some attention and respect given to those that are in the office.

    Advice to Management

    Do not ignore the Store Support Center. It is important that corporate employees are helping and in the field, but when you are wokring 60+ hours a week in your current role, it makes it difficult to take that on.

    The Home Depot2010-03-28
  6. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager - IT in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    People, bonus and stock grant benefits, flexibility with work/life

    Cons

    talent management, succession planning, internal growth between or within functions.

    Advice to Management

    Enhance talent pipeline to be more robust and to cultivate internal high performers for cross functional opportunities.

    The Home Depot2009-08-08
  7. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    4 nights a week and some great people

    Cons

    Working all night with little help from day crew..

    Advice to Management

    communication is key to success..

    The Home Depot2015-12-31
Found 47 reviews