The Home Depot Software engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

The Home Depot Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
52 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility with time. Chill atmosphere. Lots of opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    This job has really low pay.

    The Home Depot2019-10-16
  2. "Experience at home Depot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Smyrna, GA

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked working at Home depot, latest technologies, good work life balance

    Cons

    some times pair programming was boring

    The Home Depot2019-10-08
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot and flexible hours

    Cons

    No cons. I wasnt the biggest fan of Atlanta, though

    The Home Depot2019-10-05
  4. "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    Meaningful work with high autonomy and good support. They try to spoil you with trips and events.

    Cons

    It all comes down to the team you're placed with, and some of them clearly aren't as invested in their interns.

    The Home Depot2019-09-24
  5. "The best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture which promos self-management and encourage growth and provide all the tools you need to grow within the company and career in general.

    Cons

    The work can be stressful at times but it is rewarding.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    The Home Depot2019-09-22
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, very relaxing environment

    Cons

    Bonus are not great, and small end of year salary increase

    Advice to Management

    Pay better

    The Home Depot2019-10-04
  7. "Great Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All about the values and giving back. Genuinely a great company.

    Cons

    Like all large companies, some processes are still gated and slow and manual.

    The Home Depot2019-09-19
  8. "Great Time and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Vinings, GA

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture and great people. Everyone is so open to working with you. - Work in teams and a very collaborative environment

    Cons

    - Force you to integrate with company culture (could be good or bad depending on the type of person you are)

    The Home Depot2019-09-16
  9. "Good Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for more than a year

    Pros

    Very well established internship program, it's as good as you would expect working for Amazon, Uber or any of the other big tech companies. Great working environment and great people and LOTS of opportunity for growth. If you live outside of Atlanta housing is provided free of charge.

    Cons

    Being such a big company, there's lots of bureaucracy and red tape and sometimes it feels like your just doing work to do work.

    The Home Depot2019-10-01
  10. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot for less than a year

    Pros

    Good first place to do your first internship!

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive enough

    The Home Depot2019-09-13
Found 80 reviews