The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
51%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus full-time

    Pros

    Pay Co-workers Community Location- not many places have a indoor and outdoor pool

    Cons

    Bosses Unprofessional Management did not allow you to think for yourself.

    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2017-10-20
  2. "Too Good to be True"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Preschool Director in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Half off childcare, sense of appreciation from families, several wonderful staff members.

    Cons

    Administration is disingenuous about nonprofit "mission", staff raises were not in line with fee increases, essential classroom items sometimes hard to access.

    Continue reading
    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2019-06-11
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Early Childhood Teacher in Columbus, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in the early childhood department as a summer and seasonal preschool teacher. Easy full-time hours great staff and administration. Kids are wonderful, great job for college students very flexible. weekends off

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2017-12-06
  4. "great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Summer Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus

    Pros

    friendly staff, great experience. would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a fun and not so hard internship. gained a lot of experience

    Cons

    not a great location & for me it was personally a little hard to get to. not a lot of parking.

    Continue reading
    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2016-01-27
  5. "Fitness associate"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I have been working at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus

    Pros

    Easy work and hours for the pay

    Cons

    Favoritism and blind eyes were always turned when policies were broken

    Continue reading
    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2015-10-25
  6. "Salary and benefits"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits rich if you are hired at a full time status.

    Cons

    Salary tends to be a subjective process. employees hired with similar skills are frequently brought on board at different hiring rates. Executives make large salaries and have been in these positions for ever, this makes the chance for professional growth slim.

    Continue reading
    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2015-09-21
  7. "trainer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus

    Pros

    Best Place to work, great people

    Cons

    low pay, no benefits , no growth

    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2015-05-19
  8. "Counselor"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus

    Pros

    It was good times to work there because it never interrupted weekends. Very friendly staff and welcoming

    Cons

    The cons was the bad payment which was very low and working with screaming kids all the time and handling that

    Continue reading
    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2015-06-02
  9. "You'll love the people you work with"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus

    Pros

    The members are the best part of working at the JCC. Every day, you'll be in contact with people from all walks of life and age ranges. No day is ever the same.

    Cons

    Hours can be long and stress levels can be high.

    Continue reading
    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2014-12-26
  10. "good college life work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus part-time

    Pros

    the hours are flexible and are good for the college student life.

    Cons

    not much room to move up into a salary position.

    Continue reading
    The Jewish Community Center of Greater Columbus2014-09-03
Found 11 reviews