The Joint Chiropractic Reviews | Glassdoor

The Joint Chiropractic Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
The Joint Chiropractic CEO Peter D. Holt
Peter D. Holt
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "You could receive free adjustments(in 24 reviews)

  • "I enjoy my position as the The Joint/Arboretum as I have the chance to deliver high quality chiropractic care at a very affordable price(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "You may have to travel to clinics that are up to 25 miles away from your home clinic to cover shifts(in 23 reviews)

  • "No benefits available even to FT employees(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Helpdesk Technician in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Joint Chiropractic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company for the most part genuinely cares for its employees. The pay is reasonable and the work load is even

    Cons

    I personally believe upper management is biased and doesn't consider its work horse employees.

    Advice to Management

    Advice would be to speak out an issue and actually follow a guideline to termination. Not automatically move directly to terming someone.

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-05-22
  2. "Good part time place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wellness Coordinator in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Joint Chiropractic part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is an easy job that is easy to get the hang of. everyone is nice.

    Cons

    hours can be limited because only one coordinator works at a time. days can be slow and you don't get breaks.

    Advice to Management

    my management has been great!

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-06-10
  3. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chiropractor in Fontana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Joint Chiropractic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a great opportunity for a Chiropractor to be a just a Chiropractor

    Cons

    The Doctor is expected to do sales

    Advice to Management

    None

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-06-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk Technician in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Joint Chiropractic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Corporate office is quiet most of the time. Stocked kitchen. Good benefits. Flexible team. Understanding management. All around good time. IT manager was cool.

    Cons

    The amount of nonsense requests due to lack of training was absolutely staggering. Senior employees eager to take charge but not the responsibility of their actions.

    Advice to Management

    Help Desk deals with the front line, include them in meetings. Seniority is not a reflection of capability. Clinic employee training needs some serious work.

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-05-02
  5. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wellness Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Joint Chiropractic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, flexible schedule, awesome company mission

    Cons

    There is no scheduled lunch break.

    Advice to Management

    more training for employees

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-05-02
  6. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wellness Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Joint Chiropractic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's plenty of opportunity to make money if you are passionate.

    Cons

    Coverage is hard to find

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-04-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Easy enough, but will become frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wellness Coordinator 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Joint Chiropractic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty laid back, depending on your owner/management. I worked in a busy office so there wasn't a lot of time for down time although this didn't make the day go by quickly necessarily, patients were nice but I would usually see over 80 a day.

    Cons

    No lunch break, no benefits, no room for advancement or promotion in most cases, incentive to up-sell wasn't enough, patients love to not listen when you explain terms and conditions of membership.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your loyal employees what they deserve. Working people to death without showing appreciation is the fastest way to lose good people. I worked with great chiropractors but they all felt under-valued which just makes in hard to go into work everyday.

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-04-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Chiropractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chiropractor 

    I have been working at The Joint Chiropractic part-time

    Pros

    Steady employment. Meet lots of contacts.

    Cons

    Not much room for promotion

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-04-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "All about profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 

    I worked at The Joint Chiropractic part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, watched Netflix a lot.

    Cons

    Employs terrible sales tactics to generate money.

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-05-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Cons outweigh the good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Joint Chiropractic part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great work environment depending on who you work with

    Cons

    Sales! Everyone does not need to be on a wellness plan or buy $200+ for 8 visits . Thi biggest con is making sure numbers are met. If you are about the patients you treat then do actual care. Dont sell them some bs crap they dont need.

    Advice to Management

    When you really care for patients you do not try and force them to buy plans and packages. Patients are not money!!! If you are in the true business to care for patients then be honest to them. I have seen many buy packages and spend hundreds for no reason at all.

    The Joint Chiropractic2019-04-29
Found 211 reviews